We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
35
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fall river entrance bear box every evening every morning ice cream estes park one night few hours the loop for sale within minutes picnic table and fire pit looked nice months in advance parking area no electricity bathrooms were clean
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a night right after moving to Denver. It is a quick drive from Denver, but beware the traffic through Estes Park! We originally went through the Beaver Meadows Entrance at about noon on a Sunday, and there was a very long line to get in the park. However, once we exited the park to get something to eat, we came back in the Fall River Entrance Station and it was a breeze to get through. My advice is to take the Fall River Entrance, especially if you are staying at Aspen Glen.

The campground itself couldn't be more beautiful. We stayed in Site 002, and it was spacious and had a great view of a meadow and then the mountains. The bathrooms at this campsite are incredible--they are clearly recently remodeled and extremely clean and nice. You can buy wood at the campground, along with ice cream, and Estes Park is about a ten minute drive away.

Room Tip: Site 002 was fantastic!
Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank rachelw211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and myself spent 7 magnificent days hiking and exploring the park. The vistas are some of the best in the Rockies. Elk roam all over the park and you'll see Moose and Big Horn as well. It's smart to get out early to beat the mob and see the wild life.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We loved our visit to Aspenglen campground. Easy to find, clean restrooms, and large sites make this a good place to stay. There is firewood and ice for sale every evening. It is a smaller and quieter place to relax after a day of hiking. We would love to go back!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Peggy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Have stayed here several times from just a few days to a whole week. Sites are nicely spaced out. Mule deer and other animals frequent the campsite. Typical NP campground - no hookups but have nice restrooms and dump station is located in the Moraine Campground. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Great location to hikes in the park. We camp here in a 34 ft travel trailer. The amphitheater there has some great evening programs (when we went in 2012 there was a fire ban so we went to the programs instead). Since it's just right inside the Fall River entrance getting to the FRVC takes only a minute and it's a short trip into Estes Park. Coming again in summer of 2015 and already have my spot reserved.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July. The thing that struck me was how clean and well managed the campground was.

The bathroom facilities were very well maintained (too bad there are no showers. our boys got MESSY:)

We had one bear box that we shared with another family. There was room for each of us to place a large cooler inside. Initially, I thought the park staff were a little too intense about keeping your food locked up but then we stayed one (unsatisfactory) night at Jelly Stones of Estes Park. They did not have the same rules there and we had ground squirrels running everywhere and even jumping on the table while we ate! (gross)

This was a great campground and we had a great time here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Beckee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews