We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Grove Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wuksachi Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Buckeye Tree Lodge(Three Rivers)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ray's Den Motel(Independence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Williamson Motel(Independence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
43
82
42
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
82
42
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings riversnack barroaring riversmall bathroom with showerzumwalt meadowbeautiful locationlimited numberend of seasondo not disturb signcomplimentary coffeerooms are very basicmist fallsroad's endremote locationthe ground floorthin wallscomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The rooms are adequate but don't expect an luxuries. The location is the most remote area so if ur looking to get away this is it. The food options are limited and the only snack bar/restaurant was out of a lot of items. The counter girl not very attentive and hacking while taking the order. We stayed 2 nights and they never cleaned or serviced our room at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We luckily booked a room last minute - turned out very nice, riverside room. We had a frig, queen bed, table and chairs on patio outside. Food pretty good at the snack bar above. We used their laundry.

Room Tip: Ask for river-view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathanaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Cedar Grove Lodge. The setting is lovely with the Kings River rushing nearby, however the lodge is rustic and dated. Our room was clean, but no frig or coffeemaker and of course no TV, but we did have limited WiFi. We slept well, but the walls are thin so we heard our neighbors at 5:30 am. Complimentary hot breakfast beverages are available at the snack bar - just show your room key. Had a cheeseburger and breakfast sandwich from the snack bar which were both fine. All employees we interacted with were pleasant and nice, especially Heidi in the market, the guy taking orders at the snack bar and the black man checking us in. I'd stay here again remembering this is a remote location with limited facilities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night during our visit to Kings Canyon. We stayed in a patio room right off the river. The lodge itself has a market (to the left) and cafe (right) on the main floor. The market has a myriad of stuff from camping equipment to food and wine/beer. The registration is also in the markets. The cafe has the basics (burgers and sandwiches for lunch and dinner and pancakes, French toast, burritos, eggs, etc for breakfast. The food in the cafe was pretty good and averaged priced. The employees at the cafe and the market were all very nice.

As for the location, it can't be beat. The view of the canyon is obstructed by the trees but you are right next to a roaring part of the river. There are picnic tables for all, outdoor seating for the cafe, and if you have a patio room, your own table and chairs. That can't be beat.

For the room itself, it was small. The floor was all tile (cold in the morning). The bathroom floor was linoleum and was peeling in places. Not a lot of space in the bathroom. It did come with a mini-fridge and microwave but not coffee maker (just show your keys at the cafe for free coffee). The bed wasn't great and the comforter felt a bit dirty. The doors could have used some updating. There was no window in the patio room but we overheard others staying in the 3rd floor that had a window (sleeping to the river). Overall it lacked some niceties and creature comforts but it sure beats a tent if you're looking for a place to rest your head.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sleepymoose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I had reserved this place for three day, but only stayed one. We had two rooms and one room smelt so bad we all had to sleep in one. The area is beautiful and the river is rushing, but the noise become tiresome. Something about the place was not inviting to me, the rooms are dark and the lodge is very old and I don't think there has ever been any updates. Everything was old and worn, even the sheets & bed covers. Nothing looked clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews