We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Accomodations!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
The kitchen table seats 4 without the leaf and six with The kitchen is well stocked and has a 12 cup coffee maker and coffee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Nearby Hurricane has an area called Sand Mountain where ATV and boating occurs
The kitchen table seats 4 without the leaf and six with
The kitchen is well stocked and has a 12 cup coffee maker and coffee
The back door leads to a small deck with the barbecue on it
The living room has comfortable seating and a table so you can put together a puzzle
The living room has a flat screen TV with streaming video from Roku with Netflix and Hulu
The master bedroom has a queen bed and an on suite full bathroom with tub/shower combination
A queen size bed is in bedroom number two, sorry this one is not adjustable, but comfortable
Although a modest home it has everything you need and is well kept and clean
We have some maps of the surrounding areas and some of the trails
View from the master bedroom towards bath and living room
The master bath has a large counter and plenty of light
We supply all of the linens and towels  you will need.
A washer and dryer are there for your use
Two twin beds are adjustable and even have a  built in vibrator to sooth your sore muscles
Main bath is furnished with towels and shampoo
The living room has two recliners and a comfy couch
A barbecue is provided to grill up something tasty
Cedar Breaks National Monument is about an hour and a half away
Cedar Breaks is very similar to nearby Bryce Canyon
Just up the road you can go to a less visited portion of Zion NP
Blue Springs is near Kolob Resevoir with a beautiful alpine setting
The North rim of the Grand Canyon is an easy day trip to make (about 120 miles)
Southern Utah has some of the most beautiful sunsets
Zion National Park is one of the premier gems of the Park system drawing a worldwide audience
With a 3000' vertical drop 'Angels Landing is a favorite hike in Zion NP
A keyless entry system makes it easy to get in and not worry about loosing your keys
The main bath and master both have built in hair dryers
We are just starting on the landscaping, so watch for updated photos
The barbque located right outside the kitchen makes grilling a breeze
The master bath has a spacious counter to get ready for the day
About 45 minutes away is the award winning Shakespeare Festival, put on every Summer
Cedar Mountain is beautiful in the fall about 45 minutes up the road
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zion National Park, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura M
Clawson, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful Accomodations!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This house was more than we could have expected. It was super clean with plenty of extra amenities. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and pantry items. A great location to grocery stores and restaurants. Close to Zion National Park and many nearby hiking areas. It looks small from the outside, but due to the layout, it is extremely roomy. I would very highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanlines, pantry items, TV selection
Liked least: neighboring houses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidemusic
Changzhou, China
1 review
“Nice Owner & Clean, Tidy, and Warm House”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After a long and tough driving from Grand Canyon, we really took a great rest in this clean, tidy, and warm house with feeling at home even tough we just stayed for only one night there. By the way, it's very convenient to go for shopping in Hurricane with lots of restaurants and groceries there.
@Monica, many thanks for the kind Welcome sign on the table and all your help to solve my
"unsuccessful" booking on TripAdvisor.
We'll definitely come back again in summer. Winter is indeed not good for travelling to Zion and Bryce. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanness, Location
Liked least: AC unit inside a little noisy when sitting for dining
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballintoy...
Ballintoy, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect for us. 20 miles from Zion, but an awesome 20 miles - loved it.”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had three people in our party: me, my husband, and our foster son. Master bedroom and bath on one end and two bedrooms and bath on the other. The living room had comfortable furniture for all of us. Perfect accommodation for all three of us. The kitchen had so many extras that we weren't expecting. The owners supplied coffee, pancake mix, syrup, spices, sugar, and much more. We worried a bit about the 20-mile drive to Zion, but it was such a beautiful and easy drive, we looked forward to it. It was quiet except for the roosters - no complaint - we loved them! On our trip we have also stayed four nights in a wonderful B&B and six nights in an upscale lodge. We loved it all, but the La Verkin house was our best stay and the least expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The floor plan, the drive to Zion, and proximity to Dominoes Pizza.
Liked least: A few barking dogs, but they never late at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I am so glad my family of 5 stayed at this vacation rental, much more comfortable than a hotel. The drive to Zion , Bryce, and the North Rim were beautiful. Zion was only about 25 minutes away.
We had no problems with the rental, and it was nice to have a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Having a washer/dryer was also very convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelena Z
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights at the house and it was an excellent stay.
- House very conveniently located not very far (15 min drive) from Zion Nation park;
- Very clean and accommodating. We had party of 4, but party of 7 can easily stay there. House has all necessary kitchen items, and even more. Thanks to the previous guests, it was stacked with various teas, coffees, condiments, pancake mixes, etc.;
- Conveniently located near grocery store (you can even walk to the store);
- Comfortable beds;
- Washer and drier (a little loud, but does the job well);
- Books and games;
- Parking in front of the house is big enough for two cars, and behind the house for the trailer.

We only had a small “hick-up” with door code (which was provided to us via e-mail) for the entrance door, but quick call to the owner resolved the problem.

Everything was great and we’ll definitely stay there again when we repeat our visit to Utah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing