We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Emerald Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Isle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Emerald Isle is perfectly located-close to restaurants, shops and music. The beach is wonderful and two chairs and an umbrella were included everyday. Very gradual slope in the water so perf for kids. Didn’t use the pools or hot tub but they looked great. All units have a gulf view. We were in #205. We didn’t see any other units but this one is in need of some updating. Big deck overlooking the gulf. Open living room to kitchen. But the kitchen was poorly equipped. Stove was rusty and there was very little water pressure at the sink. The furniture is tired. If you rent this one, bring your vcr tapes, lol. Beds were comfy. Master bath needed plunging daily. Next time might opt for the beach club next door which is much newer but similar rental rates. All that having been said it was still a wonderful week on a gorgeous beach!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

My family and I (2 adults 3 kids) went for vacation and this place was prefect. It was clean, roomy, and had a great view. Large kitchen. Everything worked. We had no complaints. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollie334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

In years past we have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Beach Resort. Earlier this year I discovered Emerald Isle Condos. You can rent a 2 bedroom condo for the same price as a hotel room! This is our second time staying at Emerald Isle this year. It has been two different units. We did prefer the first unit we stayed in over the second, but you cannot beat the value. All the units are well appointed with beautiful furnishings and very comfortable beds. Kitchens are stocked with everything you need. It's all about the extras! When you check in you get a beach bag with beach towel, bottle of wine, discount coupons for restaurants and shops, free dolphin cruise and the best part is free set-ups on the beach! Normally this is $30 for two chairs and 1 umbrella per day. You get this free for each day of your stay! This is important to us because we go directly to the beach every morning and stay till 5:00. That's when they collect the chairs. That saved us $180 right there. The pool at Emerald Isle is very relaxing as well. The units are truly a home away from home. They certainly beat a hotel room with two beds and four walls.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinleeterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great location within walking distance to almost everything. Awesome view of the Gulf Of Mexico and white sand beach, from the master bedroom and living room. The two pools and large hot tub are great. Our second time staying at Emerald Isle, and will not be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlb935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The rooms were very nice and clean, the condo was clean and well stocked for all out needs. The location was amazing, the view was great. The Island itself was awesome and the Condo is located close to everything, it is within walking distance for everything you would want to do.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,384 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
745 reviews
5.2 km away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,781 reviews
1.5 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,221 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Isle

Address: 22 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2073
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: RM 1,053 - RM 2,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium property offering Gulf views, 2 outdoor pools and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Isle Hotel Pensacola
Emerald Isle Pensacola Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing