We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$232
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portofino Island Resort(Pensacola Beach)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$241
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf & Sand Hotel(Pensacola Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$219
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
109
38
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
38
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstorage unitgreat condosouthern vacation rentalslarge hot tubpaper productsthese condosfriendly and courteous staffwalking distancebeach equipmentcomfortable furniturecoffee filterscondo complexkids roomwatching dolphinswater pressurefloors were dirtywooden walkway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We chose to stay here during a recent stay because we were able to find a deal through VRBO. This turned out to be a great decision. The two bedroom condo we stayed in had a great floorplan with a large open living / dining / kitchen area with access to the balcony and a large window overlooking the gulf. Now I know that each condo will be different based on the owners upkeep and decorations, but the bones are great.

The common use areas are most applicable here. The downstairs entryway is not large, and there's no welcoming staff (when we were there). The gate and lobby door is code protected. There are two pools, one heated, and a hot tub on the grounds. They were in good condition, however, could use some updating and maintenance. Now I was there in November, so it may have been better during the peak times. The heated pool was comfortable in 60* air temps and actually pretty large.

There is a boardwalk direct to the beach and it is gorgeous. It's about a 1/2 mile walk down the beach to the pier, restaurants, and mini golf (my son was excited).

Excellent stay, with a little more maintenance I would absolutely give it a 5. We will likely return.

Room Tip: Rooms below the 4th or 5th floor can be seen from the pool area. The higher, the more private.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank Dustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Emerald Isle is perfectly located-close to restaurants, shops and music. The beach is wonderful and two chairs and an umbrella were included everyday. Very gradual slope in the water so perf for kids. Didn’t use the pools or hot tub but they looked great. All units have a gulf view. We were in #205. We didn’t see any other units but this one is in need of some updating. Big deck overlooking the gulf. Open living room to kitchen. But the kitchen was poorly equipped. Stove was rusty and there was very little water pressure at the sink. The furniture is tired. If you rent this one, bring your vcr tapes, lol. Beds were comfy. Master bath needed plunging daily. Next time might opt for the beach club next door which is much newer but similar rental rates. All that having been said it was still a wonderful week on a gorgeous beach!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My family and I (2 adults 3 kids) went for vacation and this place was prefect. It was clean, roomy, and had a great view. Large kitchen. Everything worked. We had no complaints. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollie334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

In years past we have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Beach Resort. Earlier this year I discovered Emerald Isle Condos. You can rent a 2 bedroom condo for the same price as a hotel room! This is our second time staying at Emerald Isle this year. It has been two different units. We did prefer the first unit we stayed in over the second, but you cannot beat the value. All the units are well appointed with beautiful furnishings and very comfortable beds. Kitchens are stocked with everything you need. It's all about the extras! When you check in you get a beach bag with beach towel, bottle of wine, discount coupons for restaurants and shops, free dolphin cruise and the best part is free set-ups on the beach! Normally this is $30 for two chairs and 1 umbrella per day. You get this free for each day of your stay! This is important to us because we go directly to the beach every morning and stay till 5:00. That's when they collect the chairs. That saved us $180 right there. The pool at Emerald Isle is very relaxing as well. The units are truly a home away from home. They certainly beat a hotel room with two beds and four walls.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinleeterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Great location within walking distance to almost everything. Awesome view of the Gulf Of Mexico and white sand beach, from the master bedroom and living room. The two pools and large hot tub are great. Our second time staying at Emerald Isle, and will not be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlb935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews