We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Island luxury on Pensacola Beach - dog friendly with additional studio available
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island luxury on Pensacola Beach - dog friendly with additional studio available
Main floor living room with fireplace, leather sofas and flat panel tv Dining room with deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Island luxury on Pensacola Beach - dog friendly with additional studio available
Main floor living room with fireplace, leather sofas and flat panel tv
Dining room with deck
All marble master bath with jacuzzi tub and shower and double vanity
One of two master bedrooms on top floor with balcony and flat panel tv
Our beach in early morning. amazing, breathtaking
Upstairs living room with fireplace and wraparound deck with open Gulf views (flat panel tv)
One of two master suites with deck and gulf views on top floor ( flat panel tv)
Gulf of Mexico, we are the third house off the Gulf
Steam room and shower in one of 2 master baths (travertine)
Kitchen with granite counters
3 rd bedroom on main floor with deck
Main floor travertine bath
Studio kitchen and bar area (flat panel tv)
One of 2 wood burning fireplaces
Fourth bedroom with queen bed and 2 decks with Gulf views (flat panel tv)
Dining room with deck
Gas cooktop and double oven
Starbucks 'Barrista' expresso machine
The Blue Angels flight team practice from our upper deck
Dining room set for seafood extravaganza
recommendations of our beach house
Queen bed in studio alcove
Double bed and upper bunk in studio alcove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SusanP102...
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home only a short walk from the beach! This home is comfortable and stocked with all of the amenities you could possibly need. JoAnn and Jenny were absolutely wonderful to work with and their attention to detail and thoughtfulness were refreshing! We will be back for a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the many decks
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. Everything was done so easily. The home is spacious and had every amenity that we could need. We traveled with family, 8 adults and there was plenty of sleeping room. The photos are excellent on what the home has to offer. The owner, Jo Anne, was wonderful to work with as we have never rented a beach home before. Jenny, the property manager, greeted us with champagne, a fruit basket and a holiday gift upon our arrival. To make our stay even more special for the holiday there was beautiful, fresh holiday wreaths around each fireplace and a holiday wreath hung from the front porch. Jenny to the time to walk us through the home and recommended places to see and to eat at. Everything she recommended we did and none of us were disappointed. We can't say enough about the home, it is worth the experience. The beach is right there and we were able to enjoy the view and Gulf breezes from the spacious deck. We highly recommend this rental. It was a fantastic experience and we would happily do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved that we were treated like family. The owner, Jo Anne and property manager, Jenny, went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for the great endorsement . We try to give each group an experience that is memorable. We hope you come back and visit us at the Beachhouse ....Jenny and I will be happy to have you back. Thanks again and remember us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and Spacious Home ”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Excellant with many amenities. White sand beach a short walk away. Perfect time of year to visit. House was very comfortable with porches off each bedroom. Located close to all tourist and dining locations. Jenny Ruff is a joyful and generous guide. We are already planning our next trip to Pensacola. Our last sunrise of vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia J
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Truly exceptional rental”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I was most amazed with the attention we received upon our arrival from the owner who personally welcomed us and gave us helpful directions concerning all the available amenities. This home is fully equipped and extremely capable of accommodating a large family quite comfortably. Another nice feature are available accommodations on the first level which can be rented for additional family members or quests if necessary. Particularly appealing to those who have difficulty with stairs. The furnishings are far superior to most rentals. The master suite even has it own separate living room divided by French doors with a gas fireplace. There is a steam sauna in another bedroom which is another added bonus. Most impressive is the outdoor decking on each level which was perfect for entertaining. The location is ideal and just a few short steps from the most beautiful white sand beach imaginable. I was most remorseful leaving this house and look forward to a return visit sometime in the near future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am a resident of Pensacola, FL and was looking to rent a place on Pensacola Beach to accommodate a visit from my extended family. The purpose of the rental was as a surprise gift for my niece who graduated from high-school this year and has always wanted a vacation at the beach. I have stayed at other locations on Pensacola Beach but thus far this rental has exceeded all others in terms of location and comfort. It is tastefully furnished in a charming beach decor, upscale enough to suite those with finer tastes and casual enough to make one feel at home and comfortable. The rental is fully self-contained and supplied with everything you will need down to the smallest detail. Jenny checked in to make sure everything was OK and was available to us throughout our stay. How nice! There were 6 of us staying and the home accommodated us all with room left over. The home is very spacious and each room has a balcony/deck with either spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico or Santa Rosa Sound. All 6 of us give it a "2 thumbs up." I am looking forward to my next visit. Absolute PERFECTION is the only is to describe it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home and the spectacular views from the deck.
Liked least: Trouble with the AT&T U-verse
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Robert and his family were very special guests. He arranged the visit as a surprise for his niece,Jenna. She is off to nursing school and you good hear the pride in his voice. They left the beach house in pristine condition and went above and beyond to thank us for the visit. We were so happy to be able to assist in making this a great gift. Come back soon, all of you, Thanks for choosing us! Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing