We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maltese food in charming setting”
Review of Diar Il Bniet

Diar Il Bniet
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Dingli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Searching for the perfect place to eat fresh mouthwatering food in Malta? Then look no further. At Diar il-Bniet, we have a passion for the food we produce. We hand pick each ingredient and then employ our traditional methods to create the flavoursome home cooked meals our consumers have come to expect of us.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The place is very very nice and the menù give you the opportunity to taste some real local dishes cooked with Km0 ingredients

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giovanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorianne K, Owner at Diar Il Bniet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Giovanni T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

You can taste the freshness of the ingredients. Service was very friendly. Wonderful generous portioned meal. Plus there’s a farm shop attached to buy the ingredients to take home with you.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Brit638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorianne K, Owner at Diar Il Bniet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hey Brit638 thank you for your kind words, we try our best and we're so happy you had a good time and left with a very full tummy. We aim to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We had lunch here and enjoyed every minute of it. The courteous waiter showed us to our table and kindly explained the day's specials. The restaurant sources almost all its food from its own farm. The open plan kitchen allowed us to see our meal prepared in front of us. The restaurant also has its own Maltese wines. I took the pan fried pork fillet with prunes, apples, aniseed and fresh thyme. Loved it.
At the entrance there is a shop selling the farm's produce, cook books and cooking utensils.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eddy-010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorianne K, Owner at Diar Il Bniet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear eddy-010 we love it that you appreciate the fresh produce that our fertile estate offers. We're in love with it too. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Lunchtime visit to Diar Il Bniet in the village of Dingli. Beautiful authentic building inside and out and not only a restaurant but a farm shop too. Enjoyed an absolutely delicious Maltese platter lunch, comprising fresh ingredients, cheeses,pickles,chutneys and afterwards a spot of jam tasting.
Produce is grown locally in the fields belonging to the family restaurant practically next door to the restaurant so it literally is straight from the fields to your plate. Delicious food, reasonably priced and a shop you can't resist buying from before you leave.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorianne K, Owner at Diar Il Bniet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Nicola C you couldn't have said it better - from the fields to your plate.... in fact our estate is just behind the restaurant, so it doesn't get much fresher than this. Come back soon and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We were sitting downstairs and due to some big groups there was a lot of noise, but the restaurant can’t help that. The food was amazing and prepared with local products. Definitely worth visiting.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank beekmanskoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorianne K, Owner at Diar Il Bniet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you Koen B for your kind words. Yes sometimes some things are beyond our control, thanks for understanding. The food is what we do control, so thanks for saying that it was amazing - it's what we aim for. So thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diar Il Bniet also viewed

Dingli, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 
Rabat, Island of Malta
Rabat, Island of Malta
 

Been to Diar Il Bniet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing