We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thorskogs Slott
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Swania(Trollhattan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
50
17
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
17
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I took my management team here for the second time. This is a really good place for an off-site:
- excellent food
- very good meeting facilities
- relaxing environment that inspires teamwork
- good opportunities for team building activities

Can highly recommend Thorskog!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Claes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

As every year, my wife and I spent an evening here for a x-mas dinner. This year was no exeption from the absolute top class quality of the food and the way it was presented. Every time we come here we always feel like "coming home" and we are so warmly welcomed by the staff.
You need a car to get here but the trip is worth each and every effort. This hotel and restaurant is in the absolute top class.
To be recommended to everyone enjoying perfect food and environment.

Room Tip: Rooms in the actual castle are each with a wonderful atmosphere
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Not sure what else to say other than: Wow! From the moment you enter the driveway and approach the castle it's a wonderful experience. The castle is perfect, with beautiful surroundings, delicious food and a fairytale Christmas feeling to the whole thing. Stay for a night or two, there's plenty to do. Perfect for couples, family gatherings or business trips.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ScreenNameSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Celebrating my wifes birthday at this fantastic place. A great looking old castle, very friendly staff, a welcome champagne, large room, excellent dinner with tasty wine. The park and surroundings very well maintained. A place you just have to visit. Just do it.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Håkon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Stayed for one night on the way to Oslo. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. We stayed in the main house and our room was well appointed. Be aware this is a place to relax and enjoy nature, there was no TV in our room, but that was fine. Plenty of places to walk and a great lake. We had a 3 course meal that was impressive. Claus the waiter ensured we had a menu in English and took the time to explain all the dishes to us. Breakfast was a buffet and had typical European setup. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews