We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thorskogs Slott
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Swania(Trollhattan)
US$137
US$133
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell Bele(Trollhattan)
US$100
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$156
Stenungsbaden
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riverside(Uddevalla)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
17
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
17
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Very charming small castle on the Swedish countryside with an interesting history. The food is excellent, with excellent vine menu. The staff is very nice and helpful. The English park is very nice and nicely lit in the evenings. Would have given full score rating, but the following hold my 5 star rating back : 1) Two single top mattresses instead of one double mattress. 2) A bit on the pricy side. 3) Apart from the park and water system/dam next to the castle, did not get a feeling there was more to see.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Very friendly and proffesional staff, amazing property. In the vicinity were tracks of wild animals (moose...). Little paths in the wood are illuminated at night - like in fairy tale. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The castle is very nice and it expresses well all its history. Also the park is very nice and well-finished. However the room I stayed (in the castele) was small and old. The bathroom needed renovation and there was not even complimentary toothpaste! Except for the soap there was anything else! I was really disappointed by this kind of offer since the place is rated as luxurious.

The food quality, however, was high. The breakfast was really good and the personal is kind. Finally it was funny to notice how the person in charge of telling the history of the castle was not aware of a single date. How can you tell the story of something without knowing the timing?

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valecant86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

After picking up our new Volvo we drove to the wonderful place. A little further up the road is a little town on the Gota Canal where we got to see the locks in action. The grounds were great and I'm sure spectacular in the warmer months. The 3 course meal was out of this world and the wine pairing had 2 of the best wines we've EVER had- and we live in California! The entire castle is fun to explore with lots of warm places to sit and relax. We will go back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank awhtmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We keep coming back to this pearl among Swedish castles and will do so for as long as we live. We placed our wedding party here over 10 years ago and we always celebrate that day at the castle, every year, added with a few more occasions each year. This February visit was no exception. Wonderful staff that really makes you feel "at home outside home", always spending some time to chat with you in a relaxed way. The food "is to die for". Absolutely top class and the recommended wines are a perfect match. The whole atmosphere just blows you away. We have nothing to say more than absolute top class in every aspect. Don't miss a visit here !!!

Room Tip: A room in the actual castle adds to the experience
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews