We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect house for a good evasion”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa do Pego Comporta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego Comporta Casa do Pego Comporta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego heated pool
Casa do Pego heated pool
Casa do Pego glass and concrete villa
Casa do Pego iconic design pieces
Casa do Pego interior
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego kitchen
Casa do Pego master suite
Casa do Pego Comporta
Casa do Pego sand dune garden
Front deck facing the  sunset
Casa do Pego
Praia do Pego natural paradise at your doorstep
Casa do Pego rice field views
Casa do Pego best Portuguese beach
Casa do Pego stork couple nesting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comporta, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
modewaube...
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“perfect house for a good evasion”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved to stay at Casa do Pego. we absolutely fall in love with the house and were so happy to relax around the fire place after a good walk on the beach. This house was a perfect "nest" for a Christmas time, confortable and open space
We would like to come back in Sumer time
Thank you to the owners for their disposability and their warm welcome
Of course we gave the address to our friends !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa P
1 review
“Beautiful home in lovely location”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Casa do Pego was a beautiful modern getaway in a lovely corner of Portugal by the sea. Andre was incredibly hospitable, and provided lots of great tips about things to do, places to eat, and even provided a high chair and infant bed for our young son. We had a fantastic time, and look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen R
madrid
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous villa with everything you need to feel at home”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Casa do Pego for a week, it was a fabulous holiday. Andre and his wife are incredibly helpful and attended every request (bikes, cleaner, recommendations, beds for kids, you name it!) to ensure our stay was perfect. The house is beyond beautiful yet homy, we've never stayed at a villa so well equipped, we literally had everything we could wish for...bed sheets and towels are in perfect state and the kitchen has more utensils than you can imagine. Our favourite part was the pool though! The house is very well located, a 5-min walk away from Pego beach (in my opinion the nicest of the three beaches that make up Comporta), a 5-min bike ride away from Carvahal (check out surfing classes) and 20 min away from Comporta town, filled with lovely stores. Many local restaurants on the way. Will definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robynngai...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Too good to be true?”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow - such a fantastic holiday house and beautiful location - very well looked after by the owner, Andre and his cleaner, Mrs Isabel. We have rented lovely houses in many parts of the world in wonderful locations - and this was one of the best. The beach rivals those in Australia and New Zealand (our home countries), with the added advantage of a beach bar and fabulous restaurant. Hard to get much better than this!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray T
1 review
“5 star property in 5 star location”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the great good fortune to stay here for 1 week in April 2017. It is truly stunning. It is a beautiful property in a fabulous location. I have been lucky enough to travel widely over the past 25 years and to have stayed in some nice places. This house would definitely rate amongst my all time favourites. If you love great design then you'll love this place - but it is also very homely and welcoming. I came away wanting to buy a plot that was for sale nearby with a view to replicating the place! If like me, you had never visited this area before, then I would urge you to do so. The beach runs for miles and is pristine. It's a five star property in a 5 star location. It also has a five star owner in Andre, who made sure we had everything we needed to get the most out of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,462
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing