We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Josephina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quelfes, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joycehazl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from spending an amazing week at this beautiful Villa. It exceeds all expectations in every way. Seven of our family stayed in Casa Josephina celebrating my husband's 60th Birthday. It's very spacious and has a very well equipped kitchen & bbq area. We loved spending time in the pool or relaxing on the loungers. The undercover area by the pool is very cosy for chilling out in the evening. Adrian and Miranda are extremely helpful throughout the booking of the Villa and a lovely touch was when they left a bottle of bubbly for birthday boy plus other drinks. Andre who caretakes the Villa was always on hand for help and advice. We would certainly recommend this Villa and all the surrounding area of Portugal for a perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatheran...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house set in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have visited this area on holiday several times before, and this is the best villa we have stayed in yet. After a warm welcome from the owners Adrian and Miranda our party of 6 easily settled in to the spacious house with a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the large pool with comfortable sitting areas and attractive gardens. The villa is on the edge of a quiet village within easy reach of the coast and nearby nature reserve, ideal for wildlife lovers. We enjoyed our stay so much we hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
We're very pleased to hear that Heather and Dave and their party had such a good time. Thank you for your kind words about our villa! You would of course be very welcome to return next year, we hope to see you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millienz2...
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday villa with great pool area”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were a family party of six adults who stayed for two weeks in September. Excellent property in less touristy area of Algarve. Everything as advertised. Lovely pool area with plenty of shade and seating. All facilities to barbecue at home or within walking distance of restaurant. Also bar close by. Within short driving distance of lots of small interesting villages, and Olhao on the coast for supermarkets. As advised we were met by Andre on arrival and he dropped by to clean pool regularly, check in and check out very smooth. Wifi easy to use in house and by pool. Took Owners advice and went to the Croquet Club for a fantastic meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect lazy holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second holiday at Casa Josephina with 2 teenagers. Again it was perfect for our needs, plenty of room, lovely pool, perfect weather and shops a short car ride away for food. We ate out half the time, and had lovely BBQs the rest.

Andre was always on hand if needed, and the house was lovely and clean and catered for all our needs.

A week is not long enough though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and space
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing