We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean with lovely open living, which is well...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ravensbourne, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dianne G
1 review
“clean with lovely open living, which is well suited for 2 couples including a fire place.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2021

Lovely location ,well stock with basic supplies. Shout out to Rob the manager who welcomed us from the beginning, he responded to emails efficiently and effectively.
We will visit again. Unfortunately no sun on the deck while we were there, but we imagine it would be a lovely cool spot in summer

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2021
Thanks Dianne. You are so right -Kookaburra Kottage is ideal for both a summer stay remains cool and green while cosy indoors in front of the log fire and spa in winter. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George R
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2021

hi we were looking for a mini break and found this place to be amazing, we had the welcome platter that was so great and filling we didnt even cook that night.
the cottage had everything you could need and hope for and rob was so helpful.
we cannot wait to come back with some friends

Date of stay: May 2021
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2021
Thank you George. We are always delighted to hear from guests about their experience here and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
1 review
“Fantastic Escape”
Reviewed 6 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021

This was exactly what we needed, we arrived worn out left feeling relaxed, the cheese platter was amazing, everything was just so easy, the accommodation was exactly as described, and our host Rob was great, prompt and courteous. We visited the Cobb & Co museum on our stay so nice. Would highly recommend this lovely getaway the cottage is just beautiful, thank you for wonderful stay, we will be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2021
What a lovely review Linda! It is always pleasing to know that we are looking after you and making your stay enjoyable and memorable
We look forward to seeing you here again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 January 2021 for a stay in January 2021

Loved saying at Kookaburra Kottage at Ravensbourne Escape. House was great for two couples (basically two masters) and had everything we needed. Really enjoyed exploring the surrounding walking tracks in Ravensbourne and Crows Nest National Parks. Pechey Distilling Co., Crows Nest Soft Drinks and The Curly Carrot are definitely worth a visit too. Will definitely return for another long weekend soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2021
Thank you fir a great review. It is pleasing to see that you discovered our delightful community. We appreciate your support snd look forward to having you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zela B
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020

My husband and I stayed at Kookaburra Kottage for three nights. Loved the quirky kookaburra decor! Our first impression was of space and comfort. The kitchen was well appointed and we enjoyed cooking and eating in at night. During the day, we enjoyed shady walks in the nearby Ravensbourne National Park, with some of the biggest trees we have ever seen! Also close by is Crow's Nest National Park, a more open kind of bushland with granite outcrops and a walk leading to a lookout with a wonderful view. If you feel like some city vibes, Toowoomba is not far away with murals and eateries tucked in among laneways and plenty of art galleries to view. Kookaburra Kottage is situated in a safe, gated estate with lots of huge trees and wildlife and the views from the deck are lovely.

Date of stay: November 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2020
Thank you Zela for a great review. So pleased that you and Glen enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.