We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, serene, beautiful views from a warm...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ravensbourne, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tracey C
2 reviews
“Tranquil, serene, beautiful views from a warm, cosy, luxurious cabin”
Reviewed 12 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

My husband, son and I had a 2 night stay in Stella Luna and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. From the gorgeous views to the complete tranquility of the estate we did not want to leave to go back home. Lovely furnishings and a well stocked kitchen. Ravensbourne is in such close proximity to many options for exploring....30 mins to Toowoomba and a stone's throw to Crows Nest, Yarraman and Nanango. Dalby is only 90 mins away for more Qld country hospitality with Kingaroy even closer. Ravensbourne is such a good base for exploring southern Qld and to come home to such a warm, comfortable and clean cabin/house makes it easy to understand why people opt for "tree changes" in their life. Rob Clarke, the caretaker/manager is very friendly and helpful and came to our rescue in showing us how to light our fireplace. We will be back definitely.....thank you Ravensbourne...…!!!!! Tracey C

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2019
Thank you Tracey for you thoughtful comments and review. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again
Rob and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steffen v
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great country retreat”
Reviewed 1 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Our stay at Stella lunar was terrific. Great cottage in a very peaceful location. We went on the cusp of winter so it was nice to get the fire going and just unwind in the country. House contained all kitchen and bathroom amenities, and comfy beds . The accommodation manager was very attentive, and answered all texts very quickly. Would definitely recommend staying at Ravensbourne escape.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2019
Thanks Steffen for your comments and so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you return and experience the other seasons on the High Country...
regards
Rob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful tranquility”
Reviewed 9 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Recently stayed at the Ravensbourne Escape in the chalet Stella Luna. What a treat. Beautiful chalet and magnificent views. Everything you could need was supplied including a fireplace set up ready to go! Good sized bedrooms and bathrooms and kitchen had everything you could need. A good size balcony for star watching at night and my goodness there were many. Rob was more than accommodating and made booking a breeze. There is a restaurant called The Woods in the grounds and I can highly recommend it. Again nothing was too much trouble and the chef Sunni was happy to deviate off the set menu and make some specialities of his. We will certainly be back to Ravensbourne Escape.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2019
We are thrilled that you had a relaxing and enjoyable weekend with us experiencing the unique and beautiful location and delights we offer. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Rob and Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caindal
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stella Luna ”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cottage is immaculate. Throughly enjoyed our stay. The extras were timber for fire ready to go. Complementary water tea coffee. A lovely bottle of bubbly to helo celebrate our special occassion. We highly recommend this stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Dear Lesley & Darryl. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in one of our other spectacular seasons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.