We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
324
162
42
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
162
42
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool outdoor shower sand floor mystery tour beach front guest lounge sandy paths across the road office staff our honeymoon slice of heaven laid back fabulous place loved every minute tuna beachfront unit raw fish
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was our first Island white sandy beach holiday and we weren't disappointed. We were in a room right next to the car park and neither this nor the roosters (as read in previous reviews) bothered us at all. The staff were great. Snorkels and beach feet are free (and needed), you keep them for the length of your stay so don't bother taking any with you. The restaurant and staff are great too with nightly themes. It can get a bit pricey so chat to fellow visitors to learn about cheaper eats on the island for some nights. Great to go from swimming in the lagoon to the beautiful infinity pool with no kids running around and always loungers available. Keep an eye on resort events like scuba lessons, black pearl demos etc. Resort owners free island tour on a Tues is a must. Will definitely stay here again. Is a bit away from local towns though but car and scooter hire close by. Highly recommended

Room tip: All good and highly recommended
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetW2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Adult only resort very quiet and relax. Beach side restaurant has amazing view and the food is great too.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is nice and comfortable with air-conditioning but no TV--after all, you escaped to this paradise to relax what you need TV for?

The facilities in the room are a bit dated though hence the 3.5 stars rating, but the view, service are great which makes it up.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 489janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We loved it here. It was a beautiful setting, especially at night. I would love to go back. I highly recommend this place for adults. The pool was great. Breakfast was good, we had a tropical breakfast which co sisted of fruits, cereal, tea/coffee etc - a perfect start to the day.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bobonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Lovely resort.cleand tidy with amazing helpful friendly staff both in the resort and restaurant.everyneed catered for.highly recommend to couples.if you want more people there are other resorts close by to have a meal or drink.we will be back

Room tip: Beachfront was awesome
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Hotel appears to be resting on its laurels and has differing standards, depending on who cleaned our room as to the standard and amount of towels we had or did not have.
Stayed 16 nights, with 3 on Aitutaki,throughout our stay lights flashed on and off outside our room after dark. An electrician apparently could not be found! Beach & sunbeds fine, cats & chickens for company. Restaurant produced some excellent meals of a good standard and waiters waitresses were very pleasant, however breakfast was one of the most boring l have encountered although you get used to it. I do think the managers have lost sight of guests , l witnesed a manager/ owner lay across a guests table at dinner without a word said to unplug his lap top. Totally bad manners!
We enjoyed our stay because we had decided we would however not sure that l could recommend this hotel to a friend.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank purplejane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews