We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coorie Doon Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny sitting room overlooking the courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny sitting room overlooking the courtyard garden
The upstairs kingsize bedroom The country kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The sunny sitting room overlooking the courtyard garden
The upstairs kingsize bedroom
The country kitchen
Twin room overlooking the garden
Downstairs double room
The front aspect of Coorie Doon Cottage
The rear of Coorie Doon Cottage overlooking the garden
Burns Cottage -situated opposite Coorie Doon Cottage
The famous Brig-O-Doon
The Auld Kirk - Alloway village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Coorie Doon Cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous cottage in ideal location .Would highly recommend to anyone. Perfect place for all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahr912...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location 5*”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Coorie Doon,it was excellent with fabulous amenities close by including local village shops and cafe/bistro! We will definitely recommend the accommodation to friends/family and hope to book the cottage again at some point in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habia44
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for our stay. We really loved the house and the vicinity.
There is definetally a chance we would like to return.
Kind regards. Hans

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jebaigent
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The cottage is ideally situated, for touring the local area, dog friendly, very welcoming, clean and bright.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was ideal for us, as it was just a 10 minute walk to attend a family wedding at the Brig a Doon Hotel. With the birthplace of Robert Burns opposite the cottage, it was really convenient to visit, also for local shops, and a cafe, where we had breakfast on the morning we left. It was very comfortable for our family of 5, plus our dog, Bruce. A beautiful area, good walking, plenty of good restaurants, golf courses and places to discover. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H
1 review
“Very comfortable with everything we needed”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very convenient for Burns birthplace, with Culzean Castle and the Ayrshire coast close by. We even started thinking about moving to the area, since we enjoyed our week so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;