We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage, well furnished and equipped, super...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tintern Abbey Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tintern Abbey Cottage
Tintern Abbey seen from our garden Tintern Abbey Cottage seen though the arched windows of the Abbey Nave. We are so close!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Tintern Abbey Cottage
Tintern Abbey seen from our garden
Tintern Abbey Cottage seen though the arched windows of the Abbey Nave. We are so close!
The lavender  and Rosa Mundii hedges in late June smell amazing.Relax.
Dining room
Dining room awaits arrivals
Dining room is ideal for a celebration meal
Cosy fireside
Relax in the sitting room.
Abbey style logburner -Not possible to resist the cosiness!
The ensuite bedroom( own bathroom) downstairs
Upstairs second bedroom
Master bedroom
View of Tintern Abbey from the main bedroom
Whirlpool bathroom with Abbey View
Ensuite bathroom
Welcoming tea
Kitchen window makes holday chores pleasant
Range cooker does family meals with ease
Well equipped kitchen
Abbey seen from our front step
Our fenced back garden in early spring sunshine
Our fenced back garden in  June evening sunshine
Lunch  and a book by the lavender hedge. June
Cosy in Advent snow
View from Wyncliffe near the cottage ( by permission of Visit Wales )
Internation Birds of Prey Centre  a brilliant day out
Canoe the scenic Wye Valley
Fantastic walking from the doorstep
Footpath with medevil walls right by Tintern Abbey Cottage cottage
View down to Tintern from Offas Dyke Devils Pulpit
Autumn in the Wye Valley
Carols by torchlight each December in Tintern Abbey
Offas Dyke passes through Tintern
Relax in the garden
You can see Tintern Abbey Cottage in this picture. Look how near the Abbey we are!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tintern, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flamborou...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, well furnished and equipped, super location.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Four of us (two couples) stayed here in February. Upon arrival we were met by Malcolm one of the owners who gave us a great induction to the cottage.
This helped us settle in very quickly and very soon the cottage seemed like home from home. I think the log burner on a night also helped in this regard as it makes the cottage very cosy.
Fantastic location, just across from the Abbey and the Anchor Inn. We visited the latter nearly every night as the food and atmosphere in there is also great.
We would like to return here again one day and may even try one of the other cottages owned by Malcolm & Fiona.
If you are visting this area and want a great base to stay which is very dog friendly - this is the one!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishCail...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage and wonderful view”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had the most wonderful weekend away with girlfriends and this cottage was exactly what we wanted. With a stunning view overlooking the Abbey, we didn't want for anything. We realised after the first might there was an issue with the heating but after a quick call all was sorted. It is a very luxurious yet cosy and homely cottage with everything you need for a relaxing weekend.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodburner and location
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real gem of a cottage in an enviable, stunning location.”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A truly fabulous cottage with everything you could possibly need provided, and more. We stayed for a long weekend with our lively cocker spaniel and never needed to use the car once. Our dog really loved it too! The warm welcome we received from Fiona was very much appreciated and included a giant Bonio for Molly as well as tea and cakes for us. The candles were lit, the woodburner blazing and the table laid for dinner. The cottage is incredibly well equipped, warm and cosy, with very comfortable beds, and in a beautiful position overlooking the Abbey. We only used the downstairs as there were just the two of us so we also benefitted from the couple's seasonal discount. We hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning cottage and holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A beautiful cottage, comfortable and cosy, tastefully restored. The owner left us some 'treats' for our arrival and the cottage lived up to its photos. My dogs were made welcome and also received a treat and enjoyed there stay. The Wye Valley is lovely, lots to do and some great places to eat. I highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living in a beautiful cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stuning location with spectacular views”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An immaculate well furnished and equipped cottage that deserves its 5 star rating. Wonderful location overlooking Tintern Abbey. Dog friendly with excellent local walking from the cottage. Safe enclosed garden for pets/children, and off street parking for 2/3 cars.
The cottage is warm and welcoming as was the greeting from the owner. Friendly helpful service, during our stay and when making the booking.
Very good local pub/restaurant just across the road, and local farm shop well worth a visit.
Area behind the property a little seedy but no fault of the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and its fittings and equipment.
Liked least: Shabby area behind the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing