We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream of a house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Vaux

Outside view of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of the house
View of terrace - great for BBQs and afternoon sun! The living room, with wood-burning fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Outside view of the house
View of terrace - great for BBQs and afternoon sun!
The living room, with wood-burning fireplace
Bedroom 3
Conservatory
Conservatory doors open onto the terrace
Terrace
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom - twin double beds
Second bedroom
Kitchen
Children's table in the conservatory
Downstairs bathroom
The Port of Erquy
Sunset at Sables'd'Or
From the cliffs between Val-Andre and Dahouet
The Beach at Pleneuf-Val-Andre
The Port at Dinan on the River Rance
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Henansal, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gineverg
Retford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A dream of a house!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We read the details of Les Vaux, thought it sounded great for a holiday with our son and his family and booked a fortnight in August.
The house, area, and indeed the whole holiday, far exceeded our expectations.
Les Vaux is one of those properties where everyone can be together or you can always find a private space. The secure garden is large and well-kept and perfect for children - there are garden and beach toys available. There is also a superb area of decking for barbecues and sunbathing.
Everything is of the highest quality and you want for nothing. From excellent linen down to a garlic press - Barbara has thought of everything.
Her thoughtfulness even extended to a lovely welcome pack which, as well as the essentials and some luxuries (!!), included sweets for the children.
She also sent us, in advance by email, comprehensive details of places to visit, how to reach the property and instructions on the various appliances, house routines (e.g. rubbish collection), etc.
The local beaches, markets and villages are easily accessible and, amazingly for August, not overcrowded. The little ones particularly enjoyed the boating lake at Dahouet and the Tregomeur Zoo Park as well as the climb up the lighthouse at Cap Frehel. Plage de la Fosse, near Cap Frehel, is particularly good and safe with sand, surf and rockpools.
The adults loved Dinan, Lamballe and a spectacular sunny and windy visit to Fort la Latte.
Thank you to Barbara and family for making this a holiday to remember. We will return...........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynBa...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family get together!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just come back from a wonderful stay at Les Vaux in Henansal, Brittany. This is a well equipped and spacious house rented by my daughter-in-law for an extended family visit by my family and hers and it fitted the bill perfectly.

At one point there were nine of us staying at the house. I brought a futon bed for one of us but all the rest were comfortably provided with beds and there was ample room for us all around the tables both inside and out.

The kitchen was well equipped and the fridge a great size for a larger family. There is an efficient washing machine in the downstair utility area and ample space to dry clothes on an indoor rack or outdoor line.

The outside space - a huge deck and a pretty and expansive garden were ideal for relaxing.

We were lucky enough to be around for the annual Henansal Fête de Battage (this year on Saturday 15th August) which was a visual feast and celebration of all things rural. There was traditional dancing and music, ancient crafts and fabulous crepes - what more could you ask?! There is a handy bakery in the village.

We visited Mont St Michel (one and half hours away), St Malo (just under an hour), Dinan (40 mins), Fort La Latte (20 mins) and coastal beauties such as Sables d'Or les Pins for the Sunday market and St Cast le Guildo (both about 15 mins) . We loved them all. It is such a beautiful and colourful area with so much to see, so close to the house.

I would really recommend this holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolmma...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT GETAWAY FOR ALL THE FAMILY”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Les Vaux is a fabulous house immaculately clean,spacious,comfortable and very well equipped for a self-catering holiday.
The large landscaped garden provided us with a tranquil place to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Friendly and approachable hosts Barbara and her daughter Sarah provided very useful information to help us make the most of our two weeks at their lovely property.,including places of interest,shop opening times,important telephone numbers plus much more. Barbara and Sarah thought of everything and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Lea Vaux is situated near several seaside resorts and many good restaurants. We were spoilt for choice. For us it was holiday heaven. We are returning next year for two weeks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jdg90
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway in Brittany? Look no further...”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012

I have stayed here twice and on both occasions have been delighted with every aspect of my stay. The owners are wonderfully accommodating and helpful, and the house itself well-exceeded my expectations (which were already high!!)

First of all the location of the property is pretty much ideal. Rural enough to feel peaceful and relaxing, but still only a short drive away from everyday necessities such as shops and restaurants etc. The beach is also really close by, so you've pretty much got everything in proximity.

Secondly, the house itself is a dream! It manages to achieve that rustic French feel whilst still being modern and well-equipped. The amount of space in the house is really impressive - I came with a family of five, and could have happily welcomed another five uncles, aunts and cousins with the space left over! The gardens in particular are a highlight - wonderfully-kept and there's bags of space; ideal if you've got kids that need somewhere to run around!

Going to Brittany is already a good shout - it's a fantastic part of the country; made even better by excellent accommodation like this! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing