We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change”
Review of NU Delhi

NU Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Description: The restaurant has a separate kitchen for Vegetarians. Freshly prepared food and can also be customized as per requirement. Vegan Food can be provided on request. There are 2 other restaurants with similar names in the same lane. Please don’t confuse them with us.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant has a separate kitchen for Vegetarians. Freshly prepared food and can also be customized as per requirement. Vegan Food can be provided on request. There are 2 other restaurants with similar names in the same lane. Please don’t confuse them with us.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had been in Bali for twelve nights and only eating Indonesian fare. My wife and myself decided we would have a change and have an Indian meal. We had noticed the Nu Delhi as it was close to our accommodation. The restaurant did have a great range of authentic meals which were great! We chatted to the owner and he was very proud that what was cooked in this restaurant was exactly the same as what was made back in India. Overall, a great meal, in a lovely modern restaurant providing authentic meals.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Macca1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We‘ve been to this restaurant for lunch nearly every day of our stay in Benoa. They have a large selection of vegetarian and vegan food and all the dishes we tried were really tasty.

Especially recommended are the pakodas, but the different daal dishes were very nice too, as was the vegetable curry.

Also the staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We had been traveling in Bali for a few days and eventually my father was just craving for good Indian food. Which we finally had at Nu Delhi restaurant. From the pakodas to the cholle bhatture everything was excellent. Our family was hogging food for the whole two days we were there!
And the restaurant owner, Mr. Sudhir Khanna is a great host. He helped us with so many things!! Finding the right spots to visit, what Balinese food to try.. all the suggestions were so helpful. Staying and eating here made our trip all the more wonderful!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sanjana2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome place for vegetarians... You will be satisfied... Fair price for food... Hygienic.. only thing to note is that the kitchen closed by 10 pm....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yogesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Vegetarian and Non Vegetarian kitchens, with plenty of vegan options. Was great for my girlfriend as she's a vegan. Food was really enjoyable, and great value for money. 100% we will be going back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NU Delhi also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to NU Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing