We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports is Bali's newest and most exclusive water sports centre. Located on the white sandy beach in the south of Bali, our mission is to provide outstanding five-star scuba diving and water sports facilities, services and equipment to our guests within a safe and eco-friendly environment. We offer both motorised and non-motorised water sports. We are an authorized PADI 5 Star Dive Centre. All of our tours, activities and courses are strictly private, we do not mix groups. Come join us for a fantastic day of water sports activities!
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We did scuba diving, Para selling, banana ride , jet ski , surfing and many other water sports. They are really good helping stafff Who concerned about client safety first. Experience of scuba diving was really amazing. You only live once. So if you love adventures just don't miss to go to Bali jet set Dive.

Thank Tejas7881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Tejas7881,

Wow thank you so much for the great review!

I'm absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your day with us! I'm very pleased that you found the staff helpful and also that you recognised that our priority absolutely is safety first!

Thank you so much for booking with us and I hope to see you again very soon for some more water sports fun!

All the best and thank you again!
Nyoman Sugita
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Crew and Staff were awesome. Parasailing was floating in the sky on a beautiful day. Crew were very experienced with 2 novices. Mahalo

Thank Pualani92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Pualani92,

Thank you so very much for your kind review!

We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful day with us and enjoyed your parasailing! It's certainly a great way to see the south of Bali!

Come see us again next time you are here as we have many more fun sports to try!

Thanks again,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

It can be difficult to find good tour operators in Bali, but I'm glad Bali Jet Set exists. The 5-star reviews don't lie. Run by Rhonda (a wonderful woman with an amazing backstory) and her husband, Bali Jet Set collects a great crew of tour operators for the area. We signed up for the Just Fish package, which included a morning of reef fishing and an afternoon of snorkeling. Rio and the rest of the ship's crew were amazing, and we were able to catch a lot of fish that were later cooked at a nearby restaurant. The equipment was reliable and clean and the entire team was there to ensure that we had a great time. From the pickup to the registration to the conclusion of the trip, Bali Jet Set had great attention to detail and ran a tight ship.

A bonus is that Rhonda runs her own dog rescue organization and you may see a bunch of friendly dogs around the facilities during the day!

1  Thank kevinandrewsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear kevinandrewsun,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your private charter and your day out with us! Nusa Penida has some great fishing and also some amazing snorkelling, it's one of my favourite places.

We will be certain to show the crew your review and thank them for a job well done.

I also believe that a company should set aside some funds to help the local community and be socially responsible. My wife and I are passionate animal lovers and when we opened our facility we had over 80+ dogs dumped in our parking lot. I support my wife who runs a small animal welfare charity in the area to help people help animals and stop the dumping and sickness. She vaccinates, sterilises, rescues, rehabilitates and rehomes them and that involves bringing a few to the beach in the late afternoon for some exercise and a swim! We're glad you got to meet them!

Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to see you back in Bali again one day very soon.

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We would have asked this crew to take us to Nusa Penida but there was not time. The visibility at Nusa Dua was about 9 feet. Maybe we are spoiled but we prefer seeing clearly. We cannot fault the crew, they had said that it would not be so great and I was tempted to rate this 5-stars but subjectively I am comfortable with four. We would certainly come back to these guys but certainly not back to Nusa Dua.

Thank AbleDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear AbleDanger,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for us!

We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and standards of our dive centre.

It's too bad you didn't have a full day to dive Nusa Penida as the visibility in that area is usually crystal clear. We do try to be completely transparent with our guests about the conditions of the dive sites and anything else on the day. That's why your instructor did advise that visibility on that day wasn't ideal and did give you the option to cancel the dive at no charge.

Nusa Dua due to currents and the shallow reef can be very clear but can also be murky at times. The visibility also changes with the tide, the diving is best done at high tide in the area.

Thanks again for your kind review and we hope to see you again back in Bali for some diving in Nusa Penida and Bali's other better dive sites!

With warm regards and heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Bali is simply outstanding for some snorkelling, scuba diving, sea walk, paraglidingh, jet skiing, and all different types of water sports.
I will strongly recommend this place to all the adventure and water sport entusiats.
This place offers value for money adventures.
One needs to be aware of the prices being offered at different places for different sports. Its highly competitive. Do not go by the printed price lists shown by the agents. You can bargain upto 50% of the published price.
Enjoy and have a great time!!!

Thank CA Santosh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSMBali, Owner at Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear CA Santosh L,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful Trip Advisor review for me and my team!

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your day of water activities and felt that it was also great value for money!

We do charge one fair price for all guests that visit our water sports centre, so no stressful "haggling" on arrival. Our prices are all inclusive and if you want to pay by credit card there are no additional charges either! Just bring your swimwear and your sunblock we provide everything else.

Thank you again so much for your kind review, we hope to see you back in Bali very soon for some more water sports fun!

With heartfelt thanks,
Nyoman and the Bali Jet Set Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Bali Jet Set Dive and Marine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing