We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”

The Tree Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 94 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100,000 - US$200,000
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Visit us walk under the tree and into a breezy outdoor area filled with comfortable seating and found the huge bar inside. It felt like you were transported back into an old British pub, complete with the usual warmth of the woods, with red bricks, vintage photographs scattered around the walls, an intimate living room settings in the back area and by all means, reggae music.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Good service however the food didn’t have much flavour, especially the pizza. The Beef Rendang claims to be Michelin Star recipe, way too sweet. Kids meals were good. Not the best not the worst.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank O6397WTashleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

We both ordered steak, which, tho slightly undercooked for our taste, was very good. We both ordered banana fritters and ice cream, and a pancake to share! We were total pigs, but it was so worth it! The puddings were divine and we will go back to eat, before we leave. Service was quick, friendly and reasonably priced. Live entertainment consisted of two men singing, playing guitars, and were very good. Definitely the best we have been to since arriving in Bali.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fran5862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Our lunch here was a bit disappointing considering the ratings it had.
There were 4 of us and we were looking for a nice meal.
Service wasn't too bad and certainly better than some of the others along the strip.
Drinks nice and cold and food average.
They serve International ,German Asian & Indonesian food so you have plenty of selection.
Would give it another try when in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thet_Tree_Pub, The Tree Team at The Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear dennisp859,

Thank you for your review of The Tree!

Thank you very much for visiting with us recently. The Tree team would like to apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your visit. We are trying our best every day to make and increase the quality of our service and food. We hope we have a chance to welcoming you back for better experience

Best Regards
The Tree Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We went to 5 or 6 restaurants in Nusa Dua and The Tree came out on top. Good food, good value, excellent service. Well worth crossing the road for.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank staffardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thet_Tree_Pub, The Tree Team at The Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear staffardo,

Thank you for your review of The Tree!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the other travelers through Tripadvisor. We glad that our food and service meet your expectation and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best Regards
The Tree Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Tom Yum Goong was just eatable, the hotdog for kids was less than ok and the steak the worst I had for ages. And I am far from being a gourmand ...

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Micha-2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thet_Tree_Pub, The Tree Team at The Tree Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear michafrese,

The Tree team would like to apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your visit. We are trying our best every day to make and increase the quality of our service and food.

Our team would like also to say thank you for your honesty in this review. Without such sincere opinion, we would not be able to improve ourselves better.

Definitively, Nyoman’s Restaurant and Bar would take your comment in consideration and will do a re-evaluation of some points that can be improve and fix.

Best Regards,

The Tree Pub & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tree Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to The Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing