We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious hotel with good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goodway Hotel & Resort
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The room is all spacious. 50m2 is their smallest room. It's more like a small apartment than just a room. All room have living room, dining table, small kitchen, etc. The place is quite and have a lot of tress. Swimming pool is relaxing but more for nice soaking in pool than swimming. Restaurant also spacious and ambient is nice but the food is average.

Room Tip: Choose room that is closest to the swimming pool as it's the only public facility in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nonikuliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for family, they have kitchen net with the stuff, huge living room and nice bed, some of furniture seem was old but it's not a big deal, love the pool and the bar. Breakfast was average. Staff need more attentive, no one ask about our stay and no check upon check out (too easy if any skipper). Overall stay was good and will recommend . Thank you

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank big-ellie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

we stay for 3 days in room 7602, room with 2 bed rooms, kitchen and living room. very good for family vacations. we ordered nasi goreng by room service and it's delicious, the price value for money, breakfast not too much variety but still ok. we will stay in this hotel when we're in Bali next time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank herlina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Yes, the hotel is quite old and I was prepared to see horrible condition based on people review that I read. But to be honest it was not that bad or maybe they did some improvement when I arrived.
Don't use google maps to come here. It will lead you to small difficult road and ends up giving you confusion. When you exit the highway just take the exit on your right, go straight until you see a giant billboard of good way on the left side just follow the sign and you will arrive safe and sound.

the staff wasn't as rude as the comments I read, they don't talk too much but still quite helpful and with a smile. The hotel doesn't have elevator so we need to walk and take stairs.

I could smell the dust from the sofa and some dirt was on it but the overall condition was okay. We can use the kitchen which is clean but no dish soap. The stove already electric and the kettle is cleaner than 5 star hotel in kuta that I've stayed in before ( no dark spot inside the kettle).

I found the shower was a little bit hard to use because you need to pull it hard and push it back to stop the water with strength but the bathroom condition was clean.

For breakfast, I don't think the menu was appropriate for 4 stars hotel. But still okay to eat.

This hotel was full of tourist from mainland china.

need more improvement but the condition wasn't that horrible

Room Tip: ask them for room that close to the exit and less stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It's a very old, smudged hotel that should be urge to undergo heavy renovation immediately. Please don't expect any "good" things here as the lobby staffs look tired, dusty floors, and dried plants. Also beware of Goodway Vacation Club's invitation for a free voucher. It's found to be a fraud.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Made H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.4 km away
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
#31 of 54 in Nusa Dua
361 reviews
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 27 in Tanjung Benoa
653 reviews
1.2 km away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#11 of 54 in Nusa Dua
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
347 reviews
8.4 km away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 11 in Pecatu
390 reviews
2.3 km away
Bali Mega Hotel
Bali Mega Hotel
#48 of 57 in Jimbaran
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodway Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel & Resort

Address: Jalan Dalem Tarukan No 7, Taman Mumbul, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#16 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: RM143 - RM363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goodway Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel And Resort
Goodway Hotel Benoa
Goodway Hotel & Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing