We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neilson Alana Beachclub
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I went with my familly on Easter vacation to Bluesun hotel Alan.In our package we had half board with 2 massage treatmants.Since we weren't so interested in massage we asked can we change massage treatmants for lunch on Easter,and there was no problem at all.First night we noticed that there was no heating in our room.I called reception and in two minutes one nice guy came to our room and with apologies for the inconvenience that the reception did not know we were informed that the some pipe is broken and unfortunately heating does not work,but they already have another room ready for us.since we were with another two couples,ours rooms were next one to other,we didn't want to move to another.in the morning we asked if we can get one more blanket and than again lady offered us another room and she told us that they will move our things,but we didn't want because it really was not so cold.we get extra blankets but we also get all inclusive package due to problems with heating!We found it very nice of them.So staff was great,always smiling and available for anything!Food in the restaurant was just great,so many different meals,and all of them was delecious!Wellness and spa ...WOW!big,nice,clean,relaxing...just great!There is beautiful park around the hotel,beach is few steps away.Rooms have balcony that are looking on the park,on the sea or on the National par Paklenica!Every view is just stunning!!Hotel is easy to find because it's only 15-20 minutes away from highway!I could write a book about this fenomenal three days in this hotel!!Everything was amazing and I'll be back here for sure!!!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Tihana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Tihana T,

we would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience with Tripadvisor audience and giving us the highest rate. We appreciate your positive feedback, and find it both flattering and motivating. We will do our best to maintain the best possible service for our guests, because we value them the most.

It would be an honor to us to have the opportunity of hosting you again. Thank you for giving us your trust and choosing Bluesun hotel Alan.

Best regards from Starigrad Paklenica
Ivana Marasovic
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2014

It was late and we were looking for a place to stay. At the reception desk we asked for the possibilities for a room. The guy refused to give us any information, he gave us a form with prices and we had to do the searching ourselves, even after we asked him for an explanation in Croatian. Not such a nice service when you have to pay a load of money for a room...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Mr.Piotr Q,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the mishaps that happened during your check in.

We appreciate that you have communicated them, as your input provides us with an opportunity to tackle specific areas that need improvements. We will pay attention to this specific area during our training programs. We hope that overall vacation experience in our hotel was nice.

Kind regards,
Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Busy, yes, packed, yes, easy with kids, yes. Shop on site, and pool access for using booking.com, this was a small gift in easiness. We came for the walking, and stayed here to make ti easier for the five year old to have some after hill fun. It was perfect for us, and the caravan was clean, great balcony, wave nicely to your neighbours, they can hear and see you. This is family packed fun! From tents, to campers, it is packed in, but it is amenable and cheap!

Room Tip: Depends how you are travelling and what you need. Caravans are well equipped, like being in a hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Breakingwaves2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Breakingnews2001,

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying in our camp.
If you want to spend time in nature, near the sea and have comfort like in a hotel, accommodation in our mobile homes is the best choice.
We are very pleased to see that you are so content with every part of the service. We are trying to offer our guests the best one possible.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

A friend and I stayed at Alan hotel for four nights this week, as we wanted to hike in the Paklenica national park. The original plan was to bring a tent and stay at the camping site, but because of the good prices on all inclusive stays at the Alan hotel, we chose the hotel instead.

There were many things to like at the hotel. The staff were nice and very helpful – in reception, at restaurant and at beach bar. The food was tasty. Every night we had different fish dishes, and most were delicious. And in the morning there was a guy who made us some really good omelets. The all inclusive wine and beer was also good. The pool area is really nice and rooms are large and clean – but the walls are very thin, so its quite noisy at night. I couldn't use the included wifi, as the login page did not support the browser of a Nokia Lumia Windows phone – an issue that the the reception staff also had heard from other guests. Many of the hotel guests were from large travel groups, and these groups could be quite noisy.

The location was perfect for hiking in Paklenica. There were only 1 km from the hotel to the park entrance, so we spent the three days hiking to mountain cave, to the mountain lodge and to the view point. And every afternoon we returned to the hospitality of Alan hotel – the good food, the nice staff and a beautiful sunset when sitting at the beach.

This is a great hotel, that we recommend. It was much better than we expected from an inexpensive three star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Traveller from DK,

Thank you for finding time to write review about out hotel. We are really glad that you spent such a good time at our hotel. It is very motivating to know that our guests are content, and that every aspect of the service was up to guests' demands.

As one of characteristics I would certainly point out the ideal position of our hotel. The vicinity of National park Paklenica gives many possibilities to spend your holiday in active way, and late summer is perfect time to visit Starigrad and the national park.

Next time you visit us, I warmly recommend our spa center, which is ideal for relaxing. Thank you for choosing Bluesun hotel Alan.

Warm regards from Starigrad,
Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

went there to see some friend.
a large pool in this hotel which is the main attrraction
futher down you have access to the sea but not so waow
was crowdy full of tourist.
we ate there and there is a big buffet available for everyone, basic food and drinks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Greg L,

Thank You for your review. Our hotel is an ideal choice both for a relaxing family holiday and for an active holiday. It is great because you can combine sea and the mountains at the same time. After a long day, you can relax at our Wellness & Spa center and try one of our original wellness treatments.

Hopefully, You will find occasion to spend few days in our hotel.
We will be more than glad to welcome You.

Best regards,

Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starigrad-Paklenica
23.1 km away
Zaton Holiday Resort
25.5 km away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
2.0 km away
Pansion Kiko
Pansion Kiko
#2 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Rajna
Hotel Rajna
#3 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
35 reviews
3.5 km away
Aparthotel Tamarix
Aparthotel Tamarix
#2 of 2 in Vinjerac
61 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Vicko
Hotel Vicko
#4 of 4 in Starigrad-Paklenica
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neilson Alana Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Alana Beachclub

Address: Dr. Franje Tudjmana 14, Starigrad-Paklenica 23244, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Starigrad-Paklenica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Starigrad-Paklenica
Hotel Class:3 star — Neilson Alana Beachclub 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Neilson Alana Beachclub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing