We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vicko(Starigrad-Paklenica)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pansion Kiko(Starigrad-Paklenica)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rajna(Starigrad-Paklenica)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bluesun Camp Paklenica(Starigrad-Paklenica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Camp Sibuljina(Starigrad-Paklenica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartmani Nova(Starigrad-Paklenica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rajna(Starigrad-Paklenica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Vukelic(Starigrad-Paklenica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartmani Smiljanic(Starigrad-Paklenica)
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartments and Rooms Degenija(Starigrad-Paklenica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
118
99
37
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
99
37
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkgreat holidayfitness classessky bartennis courtssecond weekteething problemskids clubearlier reviewslocal townother resortsbeach barbuffet stylemountain bikeslocal staffall inclusive packagesea view
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

It was late and we were looking for a place to stay. At the reception desk we asked for the possibilities for a room. The guy refused to give us any information, he gave us a form with prices and we had to do the searching ourselves, even after we asked him for an explanation in Croatian. Not such a nice service when you have to pay a load of money for a room...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Mr.Piotr Q,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the mishaps that happened during your check in.

We appreciate that you have communicated them, as your input provides us with an opportunity to tackle specific areas that need improvements. We will pay attention to this specific area during our training programs. We hope that overall vacation experience in our hotel was nice.

Kind regards,
Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Busy, yes, packed, yes, easy with kids, yes. Shop on site, and pool access for using booking.com, this was a small gift in easiness. We came for the walking, and stayed here to make ti easier for the five year old to have some after hill fun. It was perfect for us, and the caravan was clean, great balcony, wave nicely to your neighbours, they can hear and see you. This is family packed fun! From tents, to campers, it is packed in, but it is amenable and cheap!

Room Tip: Depends how you are travelling and what you need. Caravans are well equipped, like being in a hotel room. And if you do forget or miss anything, the store is unbeatable, they even have birthday banners!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Breakingwaves2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Breakingnews2001,

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying in our camp.
If you want to spend time in nature, near the sea and have comfort like in a hotel, accommodation in our mobile homes is the best choice.
We are very pleased to see that you are so content with every part of the service. We are trying to offer our guests the best one possible.

Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

A friend and I stayed at Alan hotel for four nights this week, as we wanted to hike in the Paklenica national park. The original plan was to bring a tent and stay at the camping site, but because of the good prices on all inclusive stays at the Alan hotel, we chose the hotel instead.

There were many things to like at the hotel. The staff were nice and very helpful – in reception, at restaurant and at beach bar. The food was tasty. Every night we had different fish dishes, and most were delicious. And in the morning there was a guy who made us some really good omelets. The all inclusive wine and beer was also good. The pool area is really nice and rooms are large and clean – but the walls are very thin, so its quite noisy at night. I couldn't use the included wifi, as the login page did not support the browser of a Nokia Lumia Windows phone – an issue that the the reception staff also had heard from other guests. Many of the hotel guests were from large travel groups, and these groups could be quite noisy.

The location was perfect for hiking in Paklenica. There were only 1 km from the hotel to the park entrance, so we spent the three days hiking to mountain cave, to the mountain lodge and to the view point. And every afternoon we returned to the hospitality of Alan hotel – the good food, the nice staff and a beautiful sunset when sitting at the beach.

This is a great hotel, that we recommend. It was much better than we expected from an inexpensive three star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Traveller from DK,

Thank you for finding time to write review about out hotel. We are really glad that you spent such a good time at our hotel. It is very motivating to know that our guests are content, and that every aspect of the service was up to guests' demands.

As one of characteristics I would certainly point out the ideal position of our hotel. The vicinity of National park Paklenica gives many possibilities to spend your holiday in active way, and late summer is perfect time to visit Starigrad and the national park.

Next time you visit us, I warmly recommend our spa center, which is ideal for relaxing. Thank you for choosing Bluesun hotel Alan.

Warm regards from Starigrad,
Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

went there to see some friend.
a large pool in this hotel which is the main attrraction
futher down you have access to the sea but not so waow
was crowdy full of tourist.
we ate there and there is a big buffet available for everyone, basic food and drinks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Greg L,

Thank You for your review. Our hotel is an ideal choice both for a relaxing family holiday and for an active holiday. It is great because you can combine sea and the mountains at the same time. After a long day, you can relax at our Wellness & Spa center and try one of our original wellness treatments.

Hopefully, You will find occasion to spend few days in our hotel.
We will be more than glad to welcome You.

Best regards,

Ivana Marasovic,
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My family and I (boys aged 12 and 10) didn't stay in the hotel, but stayed in a 4+2 mobile home within the hotel complex. I can't comment on the hotel rooms or hotel food but the mobile home was excellent - very clean and nearly brand new. The location was a 30 second walk to the beach area so was perfect for an early swim, some fishing or late night star gazing. The camp site where the mobiles are located was mainly dominated by Germans and Austrians camping with a smattering of Italians, French and a rare English family. The location afoot Paklencia national park is excellent - especially if you want a base to go hiking/rock climbing or mountain biking. We had access to the swimming pool area of the hotel and paid a small amount to use the sauna/relaxation area (which is excellent and worth the cost). No real down side to our stay. All in all thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimbochard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krvaricp, Manager at Neilson Alana Beachclub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear jimbochard,

Thank you for your review and for sharing the mobile home experience in which you outlined several specific areas that you found to be pleasing. We will do everything to keep service on this level and even better.

It is nice to see you've enjoyed our location and surrounding as much as you've enjoyed our new mobile homes and hotel's facilities.

Hopefully, you will visit us again.

Best regards from Bluesun hotel Alan,

Ivana Marasovic
Host Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews