We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Radius 7

Radius 7
Reserve with OpenTable
Radius 7 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Restaurant & Lounge Bar is situated in the heart of Stoke Fleming village and offers beautiful sea view dining. Styled in a Chic-Rustic design using reclaimed timber & beautiful hand strung Edison lighting giving it a comfortable & relaxed atmosphere. Whether it's light lunch, evening meal with the family or simply just a drink with friends, our venue is truly a must see! And we now do sunday lunch! We pride ourselves on using fresh, local, seasonal produce. Because we cook our entire menu to order, our dishes can be adapted to most dietary requirements, we also have daily changing specials featuring west countries best produce. With friendly/ knowledgeable staff, free Wi-Fi connection, a flat screen TV for sporting events Join us for delicious food, great wine, local ales, ciders and a great cocktail menu. Dogs are welcome in the bar only.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This restaurant was very nice and modern,friendly staff nothing to much trouble . Clean and excellent value for money

Thank mariagrabham53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, General Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as well as the one for leonards Cove, we really appreciate it. The staff at Radius 7 all work very hard and this is being proven by reviews like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Spending the weekend in the village and Dartmouth, started off with Friday dinner at Radius 7. Staff were welcoming and menue wide ranging. I did not want the vegetarian option, but it was a very full list. (not your standard one bland vege option)

Staff seemed very knowledgeable about wine and spirits to complement the food.

I have a food allergy and they were able to identify what I could not have. However, that did make my choices very restricted.

Returned the next afternoon for an excellent hot chocolate and, because the snow had come in, altered our plans to travel that night and booked in for a second evening meal. Would definitely visit again, even though the choices (for me personally) were limited.

Thank MikeHarley0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Front Office Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback MikeHarley0305, it is much appreciated. I am sorry that your food allergy restricted your choices. We are always learning about allergys and where we can think outside the box in order to be able to accomodate everyone when dining out. We will be looking into this. We hope to see you again here at Radius 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The restaurant is a short drive away from Dartmouth where we were staying. The name "Radius 7" is derived from all the ingredients being sourced within a 7 mile radius of the restaurant. It wasn't particularly busy for a Saturday night, however service was friendly and attentive. The food is first rate - the halibut is to be particularly recommended. The menu includes a comprehensive vegetarian selection as well. Dogs are not allowed in the main restaurant but are allowed in the bar. Car parking is available at the back of the restaurant.

Thank Fly_Tyer_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Front Office Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

This is a great review and also gives great information to others revewiing Radius 7. Thank you for taking the time to write the report and I will pass on your comments to all of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

One of the best meals I've ever had. Fantastic lamb shank. Even the whitebait "nibbles" were so much better than I have ever had previously at other restaurants. Nice décor and ambience with good attentive service (but not over the top). Wished we'd eaten every night there but only discovered it on our last night's stay in Dartmouth.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, General Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for this great review Jonty53. i will pass this onto our hard working staff in Radius 7. Hopefully we will see you again when you next visit this beautiful part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were just blown away with the quality of cooking and presentation at a remarkably low price of £45 for 3 courses including a bottle of house wine. That is not a per head price, it’s a Tuesday to Thursday all in two person special if I recall correctly.

We were somewhat suspicious at first that the food and wine wouldn’t be great but we were pleasantly surprised. We had the house white, a Colombard Sauvignon Blanc which was fairly decent, but the food stole the show.

The lamb shank and local beef dishes were tender with rich sauces.

Service was great. I would highly recommend Radius 7.

1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart_6949, Front Office Manager at Radius 7, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review Mark W. We are pleased that you enjotyed the food and wine and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Radius 7 also viewed

 

Been to Radius 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing