We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, sloow service”
Review of Martinos

Martinos
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Simple as the title says really. The food was really good, and whilst I very much appreciate found being freshly cooked, the service here wasn't slow due to that. It took over 50 minutes for our order to be taken and a further 50 minutes for it to come. We weren't the only ones. A nearby couple had their order got completely lost and forgotten about.More kitchen capacity and or more (capable) waiters needed. A great shame as the food was great and reasonably priced too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank philw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

Another fantastic meal cooked by Unsal and his team. The quality of the food for the amount it costs is truly amazing. And Unsal offers a pick up/drop off service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1234Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Nice meal as ever no problems with enything, all good, visited 2015, and 2016, staff good free taxi.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had 2 meals here in our one week stay. On our second visit, what my partner wanted wasn't on the menu. He asked the chef and he gladly cooked what was asked for, and then took the time to come out and ask for feed back. The atmosphere was relaxed and informal. A lovely dining experirence, would recommend!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carol n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Excellent service and food.
Our party of three ate extremely well, including seafood risotto and T-bone steak.
The Chef came out to ask us what we thought and we all agreed it was one of the best meals we'd had in 10 years of coming to Altinkum. Thoroughly recommended

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martinos also viewed

 

Been to Martinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing