We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian in Turkey!”
Review of Circus Restaurant

Circus Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 73 Restaurants in Altinkum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is an eighty cover, non smoking restaurant with outside and inside tables opened in 2006 and it is the original restaurant serving Italian foods in resort alongside it's international menu. It has gained a great name for steaks and Italian foods, along with homemade desserts. The surroundings are comfortable and cosy with soft lighting and background music. It is a family and couples friendly place which is often chosen for special parties, i.E. Birthdays and anniversaries. Free Wifi is also available. The place is extremely busy between 8 pm and 10 pm so booking is advisable to avoid disappointment especially in the height of summer. Won a certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor June 2013, a local business award as No 1 restaurant in resort 2013 and a No. 1 Restaurant in 2013 and 2014 award from Altinkum Debate Group on Facebook (6000 members)
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We own property just outside Akbuk and visit Didim quiet often.
We have often talked about visiting so as family were over we went to the Temple at sundown then onto the Circus.
Excellent decision. Kind welcoming staff over looked by the owner but all the staff were first rate and very attentive.
We had calamari for starters x 2 ,cheesy garlic bread which was the size of a pizza followed by two pasta dishes one seafood the other a spicy Italian sausage. I had chicken with prawns with a white wine and brandy sauce. Lots of it all wonderfully fresh. We were asked if we wanted the between courses which was great. We had beers 2 cokes and red wine,double espresso all for 200TL. Not the cheapest meal to be had in Turkey but can say one of the nicest. I love Turkish food but have to admit I love Italian so this was a no brainer and worth every penny. Excellent place to visit and dine well!

1  Thank ajd357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This was the best restaurant we visited (twice) Lovely food (huge portions great value for money!) pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff.

1  Thank Helen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy our visits to this restaurant and this time was no different.
The quality of service and variety of dishes is always excellent and the food was super as usual.
We will be back again in the near future.

1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Previous years its been hard to get a table but wasnt the case when we visited.
Although it was quiet we didnt feel the service was great, in fact quite slow.
The food was Ok, not great.
May have been expecting too much after previous visits, which is a shame.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ali1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melekmam, Owner at Circus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks for the review. We are sorry that you were not wholly satisfied with the service and food. Please be assured that we do care and strive to be good for ever guest. Your points have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Absolutely love the service and atmosphere.
The food is divine. I have had pizzas pastas and salads and couldn't choose my favourite.
Really enjoyed the olives with bread too.
So reasonable.
Its only a few minutes walk to town too. Highly recommend for friends, couples, families and children!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sazb1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Circus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing