We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed 15 July 2017

we arrived on a sunday afternoon we had seaview room which was lovely really good views of altinkum bay absoulutely beautiful little did we know sunday was there day off so really quiet and peaceful. on monday the entertainment started which is expected but the speakers are right underneath balconys of all seaview rooms very loud turkish music which stopped around midnight. then the night clubs start. there are three of them next door to each other all playing different music there only 3 min walk away so you can imagine the noise you cant sleep it goes on till 5am after 3 days we changed rooms from seaview to building site view but it was quiet .when we were there it was in the 40s so hot the air conditioning is really rubbish but free so hot at night. the food is ok the hotel full of rude turkish i mean really rude turkish me and my wife would not go back to this hotel the maids are really nice so friendly and helpfuul shame about the rest only interested in turkish

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank mick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is the third trip to this hotel, and we love it :)
All the team are amazing there all my family :) and the hotel is lovely,
People will disagree but it's what you make it, if you want this holiday to be horrid it will be :)
The food is lovely it's got much better since the last time we came,
The entertainment team are funny and make my day as always, Jack, Gökhan, Ricky are awesome
Romeo, Ramazan , Can and Lauren are amazing bar staff,
Everyone at the hotel is amazing, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfy, great views from the hotel, the new manager is amazing you can talk to him about anything, I can't wait to be back, everyone at this hotel is my family :) and they all know this ❤️
Get me back there the sooner the better

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We have stopped here four times but this will definitely be our last ,
We arrived early fri morning to have our bags took to room
We tried the air conditioning only to find it was coming out in one direction only , over our week stay had it supposedly looked at but was the same all week , I had to lay on cold towels at night while my son had to sleep on the put up bed just to try and keep cool , to be honest it was cooler outside than room , the bathroom wasn't much better big hole in sink , towel holder coming away from the wall ,
We got up the next day for breakfast and the food has also not got better than years before in fact worse , if you like to sit in a restaurant while flys are landing on your table , we met a lot of British that said was the worse holiday they had experienced,
Lift got repaired 3 times in a week , entertainment team was the same acts from4 years ago
In my opinion this hotel needs gutting and starting again I will never stop here again it has gone downhill and fast
Mr tuntas I think you should spend a lot of money to get to standard of other hotels I would rate a 1 star
Avoid hotel at all costs ☹️☹️☹️

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wendyperk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cevdet D, Genel Müdür at Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear guest ;
Unfortunatelly it is too hot this year thats why airconditions cant really cool the weather in the room because they have capacity ... we are going to replace them with the better ones asap... Also we are fighting with teh flies 24/7 all ower the hotel including restaurant but thats not possible to clean them %100 when we are located next to see and the forest ... 3 Machines is working all night in the restaurant to kill them ..
I hope you come back again to stay with us then you can see the changes
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Considering the cost to stay in this all inclusive hotel you just can't complain about anything. Very clean rooms. Great customer service by all staff. You can eat from 7.3oam till midnight if you wish! Great salads / fruit etc. Large variety to chose from. Morning omelette's freshly cooked as you wait are amazing. Alcoholic drinks are not watered down. Few steps down to the beach with sun beds available to hotel guests.
Easy walk into main town so location great. Great fridge in the rooms for your cold drinks

Room Tip: For free wifi make sure you are on the first floor as the signal doesn't reach too far
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Could not fault room large side sea view maid service second to none very clean everyday towel and bedding change most days brill service staff very attentive will help with anything you are not sure about reception staff are always very helpful also fair choice off food there are very good resterants near by for a change recommend Charlie's bar food excellent

Room Tip: Best rooms side sea view front sea view but are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
0.2 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
0.5 km away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
3.7 km away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 30 in Altinkum
697 reviews
1.1 km away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum

Address: 76. Sokak No 2, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range: RM165 - RM1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum Didim welcomes back guests each year with a sandy beach on its doorstep. Tuntas Hotel Altinkum Didim is a well-maintained hotel in lively surrounding. This comfortable and popular hotel is an ideal choice for families and couples wanting a good standard base from the area further. Location : On the beach, Local Shops 50m away, 800m from the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altinkum Tuntas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing