We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trading standards come to mind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantik Apart Hotel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed here first two weeks Sept,2014 do not know where other reviews come from.greeted with pleasant lads willing to help,then gets worse room was clean it yourself job,maid could barely manage a smile,and during our stay the bin was dealt with in all three times,floor was not once swept which you then ended up with dirty gritty sheets when you got to bed,(which I would like to know where the photos of the lovely folded towels and rose petals were).there was a cover folded at end of the bed.pool must admit up to the second week when owner was in the hotel was lovely and clean,then soon after he left became very murky so decided not to swim in case of infection.followed in footsteps of other guests and managed to get hold of some toilet paper which was under lock and key. Music around the pool was sometimes very loud and offensive with lyrics unsuitable for children. This could be a very nice place as location very good for town,but in order to achieve this I suggest that they maybe employ staff who could do the jobs nescessary

Room Tip: Another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patsy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Atlantik Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from the atlantik.and having stayed in many hotels in altinkum this is by far our least favourite.we called in this hotel in june and it looked quite pleasing with polite staff a large pool and a good location.but that is as good as it got.we arrived late at night so just dumped our bags had a couple of drinks off to bed and hotel next morning seemed fine.having a better look around well the bathrooms are so small you can toilet shower and shave at the same time and the balconies are even smaller and quite dangerous
The pool area is lovely with a bar and ample sunbeds if you can get one as the staff kept towels on them for their friends who have appartments in the area but no pool.they come in about 12 oclock but one or two cheap drinks and then use the pool and beds all day.most of these are ex pats.our room wasnt cleaned no clean towels or linen until the fourth day and after several complaints to management.we waited three more days and another complaint before more cleaning and fresh linen.the second week myself and other guests who had also complained resorted to raiding cupboards for our own towels etc and had to buy our own toilet rolls throughout our stay.even though myself and many other guests complaints had fell on deaf ears i dont think one cleaner for this hotel is adequate or hygenic so will be giving this place a wide birth.although some of the staff were quite pleasant and its in an ideal location it needs a good overhaughling

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Not actually stayed at the Atlantik hotel but used the facilities within the hotel. The pool is very clean and open to all. You can buy snacks which are very good and drinks. The staff are very pleasant. Music varies between Turkish and British music.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dannygelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me, my husband and our friends stayed at the Atlantick Apartments from 29th June till 14th July.

We have stayed in Altinkum many times over several years, but this was our first stay at the Atlantik. The apartments were on par with most budget places - basic but clean. We had a very 'interesting' double bed which consisted of a tiny base and two mattresses on top, it was really uncomfortable and if one of us was in bed and the other sat on the side, you nearly bounced out!

The pool was kept spotless and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a Turkish bath in the hotel, which is cheaper for residents. My husband and our friends all went and said it was lovely and good value. There was plenty of sunbeds and the bar while not the cheapest, wasn't too badly priced. There was free wi-fi available near the bar and in the front lobby. When we first got there the snacks were pretty good, but they then got a new chef and they were dire. My husband asked for a chicken burger and when it arrived there was 3 tiny pieces of chicken less than an inch long and a slice of tomato! My husband took it back to the bar and you could see the look of horror on the bar staffs faces - he ended up with a huge chicken breast in a burger bun which he was happy about, but they didn't change the chips so they were clay cold.

The apartments are really close to the main strip and the beach, so are in an ideal location. A dolmus (bus) passes every few minutes should you wish to go further afield ie the Apollo Temple or water park.

We did enjoy our stay and I would have given the hotel 5 stars if it hadn't been for two issues. The first one was the music around the pool was always blasting, to the point the speakers vibrated and sometimes the choice of music wasn't suitable for younger ears. People would ask for it to be turned down and it would be for a short time, then back up. Some guests were going behind the bar and putting what they wanted on YouTube. Unless you went out of the hotel you couldn't escape it as it would drown out the sound of the tv in our room, no chance of an afternoon nap before heading out for the evening. The second issue we had was our rooms were cleaned and we got clean towels on our second day, then the cleaners didn't come to either of our apartments. The towels were rotten as it was over 40 degrees and we were showering twice per day, also none of the rubbish had been taken away or loo roll restocked. Our friend had a word with the manager on our 9th day and the bins were emptied, we got a loo roll and clean towels, but no cleaning was done. We didn't get anymore towels etc for the rest of the duration of the holiday.

It really was a shame about the couple of issues we had as I am sure the Atlantik would be an amazing place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sunshineNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed at atlantik end of may for 2 weeks fantastic time .simon sinan couldn't do enough for you.nice location .good music .nice snacks .lovely cold beer.friendly staff .any problems were sorted out straight away.

Room Tip: high floor overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altinkum
1.6 km away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
478 reviews
0.4 km away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Aristo Hotel
Aristo Hotel
#44 of 79 in Didim
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
76 reviews
1.1 km away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
230 reviews
0.4 km away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantik Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantik Apart Hotel

Address: Camlik Mah. Mevsim Cad. No: 15, Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim > Altinkum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Altinkum
Price Range: RM143 - RM268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantik Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantik Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantik Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing