We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mood Beach Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozge Motel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
27
26
12
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
26
12
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from the atlantik.and having stayed in many hotels in altinkum this is by far our least favourite.we called in this hotel in june and it looked quite pleasing with polite staff a large pool and a good location.but that is as good as it got.we arrived late at night so just dumped our bags had a couple of drinks off to bed and hotel next morning seemed fine.having a better look around well the bathrooms are so small you can toilet shower and shave at the same time and the balconies are even smaller and quite dangerous
The pool area is lovely with a bar and ample sunbeds if you can get one as the staff kept towels on them for their friends who have appartments in the area but no pool.they come in about 12 oclock but one or two cheap drinks and then use the pool and beds all day.most of these are ex pats.our room wasnt cleaned no clean towels or linen until the fourth day and after several complaints to management.we waited three more days and another complaint before more cleaning and fresh linen.the second week myself and other guests who had also complained resorted to raiding cupboards for our own towels etc and had to buy our own toilet rolls throughout our stay.even though myself and many other guests complaints had fell on deaf ears i dont think one cleaner for this hotel is adequate or hygenic so will be giving this place a wide birth.although some of the staff were quite pleasant and its in an ideal location it needs a good overhaughling

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Not actually stayed at the Atlantik hotel but used the facilities within the hotel. The pool is very clean and open to all. You can buy snacks which are very good and drinks. The staff are very pleasant. Music varies between Turkish and British music.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dannygelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me, my husband and our friends stayed at the Atlantick Apartments from 29th June till 14th July.

We have stayed in Altinkum many times over several years, but this was our first stay at the Atlantik. The apartments were on par with most budget places - basic but clean. We had a very 'interesting' double bed which consisted of a tiny base and two mattresses on top, it was really uncomfortable and if one of us was in bed and the other sat on the side, you nearly bounced out!

The pool was kept spotless and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a Turkish bath in the hotel, which is cheaper for residents. My husband and our friends all went and said it was lovely and good value. There was plenty of sunbeds and the bar while not the cheapest, wasn't too badly priced. There was free wi-fi available near the bar and in the front lobby. When we first got there the snacks were pretty good, but they then got a new chef and they were dire. My husband asked for a chicken burger and when it arrived there was 3 tiny pieces of chicken less than an inch long and a slice of tomato! My husband took it back to the bar and you could see the look of horror on the bar staffs faces - he ended up with a huge chicken breast in a burger bun which he was happy about, but they didn't change the chips so they were clay cold.

The apartments are really close to the main strip and the beach, so are in an ideal location. A dolmus (bus) passes every few minutes should you wish to go further afield ie the Apollo Temple or water park.

We did enjoy our stay and I would have given the hotel 5 stars if it hadn't been for two issues. The first one was the music around the pool was always blasting, to the point the speakers vibrated and sometimes the choice of music wasn't suitable for younger ears. People would ask for it to be turned down and it would be for a short time, then back up. Some guests were going behind the bar and putting what they wanted on YouTube. Unless you went out of the hotel you couldn't escape it as it would drown out the sound of the tv in our room, no chance of an afternoon nap before heading out for the evening. The second issue we had was our rooms were cleaned and we got clean towels on our second day, then the cleaners didn't come to either of our apartments. The towels were rotten as it was over 40 degrees and we were showering twice per day, also none of the rubbish had been taken away or loo roll restocked. Our friend had a word with the manager on our 9th day and the bins were emptied, we got a loo roll and clean towels, but no cleaning was done. We didn't get anymore towels etc for the rest of the duration of the holiday.

It really was a shame about the couple of issues we had as I am sure the Atlantik would be an amazing place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sunshineNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed at atlantik end of may for 2 weeks fantastic time .simon sinan couldn't do enough for you.nice location .good music .nice snacks .lovely cold beer.friendly staff .any problems were sorted out straight away.

Room Tip: high floor overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The Atlantik apartments is an absolutely delight to stay at. The hotel itself is spotless and is in an excellent location. The quality of food within the hotel is excellent and the staff are genuinely the most helpful and hard working workers I have ever met and I have visited Altinkum 10+ times! Simon (Sinan) who runs the day to day running of the hotel is so very very helpful and is always going the extra mile to make your stay perfect! I would definetly recommended if you want a hotel which is situated close to the town near to restaurants and a beautiful beach, a lovely relaxed hotel which is kept immaculate and staff (especially sinan) who make your stay a delight!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews