We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cwrt Henllys(Cwmbran)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gateway Hotel(Newport)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
730
329
131
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
329
131
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesafternoon tealog fireleisure facilitiesbar arealovely hotelevening mealbirthday treattom jonesmember of stafffunction roomwedding partywaiting stafffood was lovelybar menuduty managerhigh standard
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Our time here was lovely! Really nice Afternoon Tea with great selection of sandwiches and homemade scones! The desserts were very nice as well, and worth the price! There was something for everyone’s taste.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stella175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

What an absolute gem! Stayed here with a friend for a night away for a birthday treat and had a fabulous time. Friendly helpful staff, excellent food (a delicious ‘fine dining’ starter and the best carvery I’ve ever had), lovely welsh touches (artwork, Welsh wool blankets and cushions, teabags, honey and jams). So many lovely touches! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisajh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a lovely weekend at the Parkway together with other family. We had diner bed and breakfast and made the most of the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. The carvery and breakfast were delicious and all the staff were excellent, they really couldn’t do enough for us. Thanks also to Andrew in the lounge bar, very helpful. Lovely relaxing environment, great company and good food together with a nice spa and brilliant staff. We’ve been going there for the past 15 years and looking forward to next time already.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly and highly professional. Food- excellent Location - not far from M4. Room - very comfortable. After a long journey this place was just the ticket. Handy by car to Cardiff and Newport. I will stay again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Familydiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry J, General Manager at The Parkway Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Familydiners,

Thank you so much for posting your review.

We are delighted that you liked our hotel and that you would recommend us to others. We try extremely hard to provide our guests with a great experience during their stay and we are pleased that you found our team of staff to be friendly, helpful and just the ticket!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best wishes

Kerry Jennings
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

A very nice place to meet a friend for a drink,I loved the hot chocolate,sitting by the log fire, and my sister recommends the bacon roll,next time I am going to book a massage as I have been told my friend enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianaleighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews