We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel and view ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Joucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights during a week long stay in Provence. This was a gorgeous hotel and therefore any critiques are slight because overall we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this place. The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are impressive. We loved our patio and laid out there in the morning for coffee. We had just got engaged and the hotel sent us champagne and cherries which was so sweet. We had dinner at the hotel next door Le Phebus which was also an amazing spot with delicious and creative food. The staff at Mas Herbes was very helpful but I did notice it took a very long time to order a drink at their bar (no one was manning it) and the rules about drinking by the pool seemed very harsh (we couldn't have a bottle of water). The pool lacked ambiance because there was no one there, no music and you couldn't eat or drink by it. The view though was incredible and made up for this. We were unable to even order a croissant on our last day because we woke up late (11am) and they wouldn't serve us anything either in the room or in the restaurant. We thought that was a bit strict, but we are accustomed to hotels serving you whenever in the states. Joucas is very cute and quiet and is an easy base to explore the hilltop villages from. We had an amazing dinner in Menerbes and loved having a drink at La Bastide in Gordes. We also hiked the Ochre Cliffs which was gorgeous. So much to do! I would stay at this hotel again for the amazing rooms, beautiful views and excellent location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesherbesblanches, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear LaurennicoleR,

I would like to thank you for your comment.
I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. However, I did notice your remarks regarding the service and I would like to apologize for the delay in service and the misunderstanding with my team. We have a person dedicated to the pool serving drinks and ice-creams and fruit all day long. We are also serving continental breakfast at the bar until 11.00am.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at le Mas des Herbes Blanches.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

A haven of peace and quiet for hard-working professionals seeking some well-deserved luxury and pampering: perfectly appointed rooms/suites, delicious food and great amenities, all set in a beautiful location and magnificent grounds.
(Preferably only for adults to guarantee the above-mentioned).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JinksBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesherbesblanches, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear JinksBelgium,

Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Sincerely,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I know and came to this hotel since more than twenty years. Last year the hotel was renovated , little houses were built, so a lot more rooms, instead of the park with pine trees, there is a café opened for lunch in season. I still love this woinderfull place with a amazing view. The decoration is more "bling bling" (a french denomination for more fashionable ) . I forgot the spa which I liked very much, specially the two girls who made us very nice "massage" . Marie and Benedict !
The terrasse were we have our breakfast has just a fantastic view also !
I still love the place but I think it losts its soul .... very sad...

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sabine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesherbesblanches, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Sabine T,

I would like to thank you for your warm comment.
Although you had an enjoyable time with us, I take good note of your remarks.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing few days here. The rooms are simply amazing in what is just a great location. The hotel and surrounds are just fabulous. It is a pricey hotel but you get what you pay for. So much to do in the area or you can just chill by the pool

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesherbesblanches, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Shaun T,

Thank you for your kind message.
I am pleased to read that you had en enjoyable time with us.
It is true, the Luberon area is the place to chill and enjoy the provencal art de vivre.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Sincerely,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Relaxing and luxurious hotel that offers a great place to stay while visiting the surrounding villages. Hotel staff was particularly friendly and offered very helpful advice for visiting the area. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L232QEsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masdesherbesblanches, Directeur général at Le Mas des Herbes Blanches, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear L232QEsam,

I would like to express my sincere thanks for your kind email.
I have already congratulated my team for its attention to details with our guests.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joucas
4.4 km away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
284 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#8 of 24 in Gordes
499 reviews
5.1 km away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#5 of 24 in Gordes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
584 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
289 reviews
3.3 km away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#10 of 24 in Gordes
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Herbes Blanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Herbes Blanches

Address: Lieu-dit Toron, 84220 Joucas, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Joucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Joucas
Price Range: RM893 - RM2,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Mas des Herbes Blanches 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Mas des Herbes Blanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing