We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$316
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie des Commandeurs(Joucas)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Bergerie(Joucas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Crillon Hotel(Murs)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de Carcarille(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison des Ocres(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
73
17
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
17
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minutewelcome drinkcourse menumichelin starred restaurantsprivate poolfew daystowelssuitegordesview
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We took a few days off for the Easter break and were looking for rest and comfort. From the room with its beautiful furniture and comfortable bed, to impeccable service throughout and of course the delicious restaurant - this was truly an experience to treasure. The kindness and hospitality of staff and of course of the Chef and owner is something to remember. We fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpsm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Directeur général at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear jpsm2018,

We thank you very much for your message.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to welcome you back at Le Phébus & Spa.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the opening day of the resort. unfortunately the booking did not went thru corretcly so they didnt expect us. After a good glass of rose we got offered an upgrade for the circumstances. The spa was not open for the whole week that was a little dissapointing... But we got breakfast to our junior suite and it was great with a lot of different choices and good crossiants. After our tennis match a bottle of champaign was preoaired as suprise for us!
At the end it was a great plesure to stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Directeur général at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Alexandra M,

We thank you for your message.

It was a real pleasure to start our season with guests like you.

We hope to welcome you back at Le Phébus & Spa.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Arrived at the Phebus Hotel for a significant Birthday with family and friends. Our rooms
Had all been upgraded. Mine was the most magnificent house set around a private pool with my guest all in beutiful rooms around the pool. The house (that is the only way to describe it) is divine, the service we received was impeccable. We had dinner at the hotel on the Saturday night discussed with members of LE PHEBUS first. The food was magnificent served with style and efficiency. . The weekend was most perfect

Anyone wanting a very special treat it is the place you must visit.

Thank you Xavier.

Annette Thomas

Room Tip: They are all excellent
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Well I was all set to write a list of all the usual moans about lovely setting but incompetent hospitality, but then we ate at the restaurant and to be honest, I forgot it all! It was possibly the greatest experience we've ever had in a restaurant (out of hundreds of gourmet dinners and about a dozen Michelin-starred restaurants). The setting was perfect, the sommelier was helpful and unpretentious, selecting a superb bottle of Abelard red wine which complimented our meal perfectly. But the food - every course of the Chef's Marché menu just exploded with flavour and sent our taste buds into ecstasy. It was all prepared and presented to perfection. Clearly Chef Xavier Mathieu is already delivering an experience worthy of a second Michelin star, at this rate I cant imagine it will be too long in coming, so my advice would be to try this place before that happens and the prices go up.

As for the hotel, well maybe we picked up a last minute room but when you are looking forward to a luxury room with a small patio and a dip in the bathing pool and you arrive to find the parasol has beaten you to it, it doesn't make for a good start. The bellboy fished it out but we had to keep reminding them that they promised a more secure base which never arrived, so it fell in again, then the hot water wasn't working and it took a while for them to turn it on. Room was quite clean although looked like it had been neglected for a while (dusty things, parasol etc) We were invited for a complimentary welcome drink at reception, then when we got there it seemed to take them a while to figure out whether they actually do this, before offering us sparkling water or very average Rosé. Come on - at these rates you cant stretch to a glass of prosecco or Cremant? Other places have charged less and welcomed us with Champagne. Anyway, after that amazing meal and with judicious use of the provided net for occasionally fishing out the leaves (the valley gets its fair share of wind), we enjoyed an evening dip in the little private pool and slept pretty comfortably. They also accepted our cat without a fuss and he was fine too. If you stay here maybe you will get them on a better day! But you simply must eat here if you get the chance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank monkeyman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days there with my husband. It's a fine 5 stars relais et chateau, all the amenities, friendliness of staff, quality of service is consistent with the high standards. We got upgraded in a lovely suite with a private pool (ask for la villa des anges), beautiful room, quiet, perfectly clean and confortable, a true gem. The restaurant is also very very good, go for the 11 course menu. Beautiful view, beautiful spa, honestly it's a "valeur sûre" as french say.
Now a few downsides:
- disappointing breakfast especially quality of bread (very very inadequate for such a place), small portions, very average. They should higher their standards.
- quality of room service food, away below the restaurant.

Aside from that, which is not much, a great place to stay for a romantic get away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier-Mathieu, Directeur général at Le Phebus & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Val M,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write these lines.

We have taken good note of your comments and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at Le Phébus & Spa.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews