We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Etna Massalargia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Fenice(Belpasso)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Villa Paradiso dell'Etna(San Giovanni la Punta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Hotel(San Giovanni la Punta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
52
20
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
20
8
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We were staying on the south coast of Sicily and decided on the spur of the moment to come to Mt Etna and visit Etna-land ( water park). Found this B & B on line and booked. Approx £40 a room including breakfast. Not expecting much. Wow were we thrilled. Lovely clean bedrooms, crisp white sheets, beautifully laundered. Each room has different style, very bohemian. The best breakfast provided by Marko. A lovely place to stay. Only down side was the shower, it had a mind of its own. But a must stay and great value for money.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Our stay in Etna Massalargia was really nice. Room was very clean, fragrant and colorful. Location of this B&B is good, because it is located only 18km from Rifugio Sapienza - the parking which is start point for trip to Etna. Breakfast was diverse, big and tasty and it was no problem to eat it even early in the morning. Host - Marco is very friendly, helpful and speaks English fluently. He also has really cute and friendly dog, which looks like teddy bear! I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ewelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Warm welcome by firendly staff who provided good recommendations for activities in this part of Sicily. Nice spacious bathroom. Liked the place so stayed for two nights instead of one that was originally planned. Good base for visiting Etna and having dinners in the nearby towns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We found Massalargia late in the evening and without announcing our arrival. This was no problem at all and we were helped immediately! Owners are superfriendly and helpful! Rooms are bright, spacious and clean. During breakfast there is enough choice. There is also enough place to park your car. It is a few minutes out of the centre, but this is not a problem if you have a car. It is easy to go for dinner in the centre, there is sufficient parking space in the centre. Massalargia, a great place, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sipko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The B&B is in a good location if you want to visit Etna. The room and the bathroom was clean and has wi-fi access. The breakfast area was clean too. Desire is very nice and helpful. She co-operated when we had a problem with the shower and solved it immediately. She also can give you tips about the area, where to go etc. Nicolosi is a sweet town close to the B&B and there are good restaurants there too. One night we went for dinner in Pedara, it is nice too. The accommodation has a drive-in and Desire also allowed us to park inside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyD520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews