We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already want to go back”
other travellers have booked this property
A Place to Chill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Place to Chill.
Infinity edge swimming pool and sundeck in front of the villa. Dining with a view. Upper Gallery.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A Place to Chill.
Infinity edge swimming pool and sundeck in front of the villa.
Dining with a view. Upper Gallery.
Time for a Sundowner.
Private Villa Nestles quietly away.
Quiet Corner of Upper Gallery.
Pool Deck. Hummingbirds frequent the Cactus.Watch them from the Pool.
Lazy Lunch in the shade.
More Alfresco Dining. Lower Gallery.
Early Evening View.
Main Bedroom on Upper Level.
Lots of storage space.
Main Bedroom Upper Level.
House Bathroom on Upper Level.
Double Bedroom on Upper Level.
Dining Hall and Kitchen.
Upper Level.
Kitchen on Upper Level.
A Living Room with a View. Upper Level.
Main Bedroom on Lower Level. King-Sized Bed and En-Suite Bathroom.
Double Bedroom on Lower Level.
Sofa Bedroom suitable for a child
Palms in the Breeze to Rear of Villa.
Look out for the Hummingbirds and Bananaquits in the 2 Planters.
Evening by the Pool.
A possible activity.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Already want to go back”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was by far the most relaxed and chilled villa holiday I have ever had. From initial enquiry to final checkout everything was easy informed and seamless. The initial owner contact was helpful and smooth all the onsite representatives were helpful but not intrusive and included cleaner, pool guy and Gardner ensuring the place was pristine for us to enjoy. The place itself was so well equipped with everything needed and the location was superb. Evening happy hour watching the sunset was a ritual that will be impossible to replicate. There is even a good selection of restaurants within a 5 minute drive when eating in is not an option. Stella's and Anna's on the beach were our clear favourites.
And if you need home comforts one nearby supermarket even stocked Waitrose products.
This was the perfect villa for a relaxed family holiday and England winning the cricket was a bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael C
Leysin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“TOTALLY FABULOUS RELAXATION”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the word go in making the booking, the owner was exceptionally helpful and cordial on the telephone. Thus all arrangements went smoothly, including sorting out car rental. Contacting a locally-based person for directions was also very simple, and after being met at the air-conditioned new airport by very cool calypso music (which truly set the scene), we could drive without difficulty to Silk Cotton House.
As the website pictures displayed, this is a truly fabulous property, spacious in classical style, with large spacious rooms (even with four-poster beds) and fully equipped kitchen, lounge and even a study. There was also a covered patio outside, and a pristine clear blue swimming pool, with pool games extras even, carport, emergency generator supply (hardly needed), security gates, and wonderful flower garden.
The situation of the house, being up a hill, has a very pleasant breeze, and affords a spectacular view of St Johns to the south and the sea to the west, and the Hotel complex Sandals to the northwest. Consequently we witnessed several awe-inspiring sunsets, took all our meals on the verandah, and just chilled out big time!
We cannot recommend this place enough: excellent value for money.
For those who find the heat & humidity a little uncomfortable, there are fans and air-con, and mosquito sprays & lotions. A well-equipped supermarket 5 minutes' drive away has all the perquisites.
A book with instructions for use of the amenities is provided, and is clear & well-informed. Antigua is very safe, and its beaches are soft sand throughout: so a dream location for those who want to soak up the sun & cool off in the water!
WiFi worked well. We could watch Wimbledon tennis on TV !
The circumnavigation tour and diving was to be recommended also.
There was nothing we could fault.
Unfortunately though, we did not get to see the volcano on Montserrat...
A next time, perhaps?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Winter Break”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here in a party of four over the Xmas break and had a lovely time. It's a beautiful house in beautiful location and we felt very safe with their high tech security system. Facilities were very good and well thought out. Speaking to the owners they have advised they are putting in a/c to the bedrooms which will
Make a difference along with cable tv.
Infinity pool is a great feature nx wonderful to chill out in on lazy days.
I would return in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views, beautiful sunsets,”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at this house in January with my husband, daughter and our extended family and has a wonderful time.

The house is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is well equipped. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage and very comfortable double beds (you will get lost in the master bed - its enormous). As advertised there wasn't air-con, but i believe the owners are in the process of installing it, however we found we didn't need it as the fans in the room were more than adequate. There is 1 family bathroom and 1 on suite, with 6 adults and a child we found this to be fine but larger groups may struggle.

The pool is wonderful - the perfect temperature for a cool dip when it gets too hot. I especially enjoyed reading in the rocking chairs on the balcony in the shade. The balcony is west facing over the bay providing the most stunning sunsets.

Being set back in the hills meant were could avoid the crowds and had a relaxing tranquil holiday.

The beaches are a short 5 minute car journey away- clean with shallow water and lots of reasonably priced restaurants to choose from. All the restaurants were very accommodating of small children. There are lots of other amenities and activities close by - golfing and sailing in particular. The local supermarket is mainly stocked with American brands but Waitrose own brand was also available.

In summary - a quiet relaxing villa providing stunning views away from the crowds but close to all the beaches and activities for a fun filled holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing