We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
327
66
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
66
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove dickenson bay self catering living room full kitchen laundry room free laundry la bussola small kitchen nearest supermarket quiet end restaurants within walking distance wednesday and friday small resort daily maid service own meals front office
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

If you are a beach lover, this is the place to go. We really enjoyed this hotel and he people who work there cannot do enough to to make your stay over the top ! Cannot wait to go back next year. We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan on extending our vacation another week.

Room tip: Loved the ground floor vllas
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Spent 6 nights at Buccaneer Beach Club, had a great time. Room was good, great location, I have to say that the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, especially Stanley, who couldn't do enough for the guests. We ate several times at Coconut Grove, which is just next door, great food and atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The apartments are very clean and equipped with everything you need. Lots of palm trees give you privacy from other apartments. The beach is just there 2 steps away and Coconut Bar is a great place to have breakfast or lunch but Dinner a bit pricey if you ate there every evening.. You do need a car here though unless you like just sitting on the beach. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and efficient. A special mention for Stanley the porter who was always helpful with a big smile. Will visit this place again most definitely.

Room tip: They are all good but upstairs have more privacy from people walking by
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We booked with another couple and stayed for two weeks. I recommend the BBC to anyone visiting Antigua. As everyone says the property is located on the beach - we had two separate villas - both were really fantastic - the only difference we could see between the standard and the superior was a bigger TV in the lounge and a slightly bigger bed - we were more than happy with the standard villa. The Coconut grove restaurant/ bar just outside the gate serves great food but fairly expensive - their signature dish of coconut strimps with a coconut cream (4 large prawns in a nice coating ) costs around £12.50 - you can get cheaper food if your prepared go away from the resorts. We hired a car and drove around the island - they drive on the same side of the road as us - and saw a lot of the other beautiful beaches on the island. If you go into St Johns the resturant called Hemmingways is lovely place to sit and watch the people go by and the food was fab - Antigua is an expensive place to visit so be prepared to take plenty of cash - our husbands did a 4 hour fishing trip costing £175USD each - they caught a whooping 42 pound fish which the skipper filleted and gave us plenty for diner which we cooked up on the bbq - fanatic - so thanks you Stanley/Kerry/Jamail and everyone else for making our stay perfect - if in Antigua again we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else

Room tip: Rooms 5/6/7/8 have bigger patios for sitting out on
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I have been to Antigua several times and because the hotel I normally stayed at was fully booked I decided to try Buccaneer Beach Club. It was a most pleasant surprise. The room is much more than a room with living room, kitchen, separate bedroom and small patio, this is actually a small apartment. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, kitchen stocked with utensils, flat screen TV in both the bedroom and living room. It was so nice I was sad to leave.

Throughout the compound there are trees and shrubbery and on each plant there is a small sign giving information about the plant. The pool is well maintained and the beach is only steps away. While there is no restaurant on the compound, there is a restaurant literally just outside the gate.

As this was a business trip it was important for me that the Wi-Fi work well and it did throughout the room and the compound.

This is a small resort that I would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews