We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Connies is actually a nice place... Dispite my low overall rating (I was unfortunate)” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connie's Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Connie's Comfort Suites
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Connies is actually a nice place... Dispite my low overall rating (I was unfortunate)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Connies was a really nice place, the room was in great condition - looked like brand new. The location is not bad either, its about 200 meters from a KFC, an restaurant, the gas station and a supermarket. I got a great rate at Connies roughly US55 per night. Connies also has a convenience store and a barber shop on the adjoining property. The owners really tried to ensure that the stay was as pleasant as it could be, as there was renovations going on during the time I was there. Don't think they did the best job of informing the guests of what was happening though.
The bad things about the place were that the wireless internet didn't always work, and it was slow. The beds were also not the most comfortable I've been in.
Overall it was an okay stay, I'd stop by again for an overnight or so if I'm in Antigua again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ndunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirmique, Owner at Connie's Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. I found this review very helpful for us in improving the services that we provide for our guests.

I would also like to apologize again for the inconvenience caused by the repairs being carried out at that time. I can assure you that this was indeed a one off situation. I have also reviewed the internet systems and have made adjustments since that time to improve performance and speed.

Finally, I am very happy to hear that are willing to visit us again. I am looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
19
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Perfect location. Close to town and in walking distance. Security. Well maintained. Friendly atmosphere. Handy laundermart. Cellphone provided. Will stay there again when visiting Antigua

Room Tip: good size rooms, well air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria-batchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirmique, Owner at Connie's Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

We very much enjoyed having you and your son stay with us as well. I was really glad that you had the chance to experience Carnival, Seafood Fest and Mango Fest. It was the perfect time of year to be in Antigua.

I will be looking forward to seeing you guys gain next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Connie's Comfort Suites and we thoroughly enjoyed each of our stays. This is a family owned business with great hospitality and surrounded by friendly locals. The suites are exactly how they are advertised, with beautiful shrubs and flowers surrounding the property. There is ample space to cook, and relax! There is a convenience store on site, offering the basics. Suites are located within walking distance to town, supermarkets and beaches. It is recommended to travel by car to visit each of the 365 beaches of your choosing while staying in Antigua.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ange-Leo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirmique, Owner at Connie's Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
We here at Connie's really appreciate the positive feedback from your previous visits with us and I am looking forward to seeing you guys again soon.

I know that you will also be looking forward to getting out of the cold and coming back to your home away from home in the sun, sea and sand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Connies,the whole team was welcoming and professional.
I got to view Antigua- my Fathers homeland, from a comfortable setting and always felt very safe in the surroundings. What was great, was that it's only 15mins walk to town, so you got to see local life!

J.Batchelor

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judithbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed for one week and the Hostess and staff were very friendly and helpful with some extra personal service when needed. The rates were very affordable, the room with a kitchen was clean. Very close to the downtown area you could walk. Free Wi Fi you just can,t beat. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
2.8 km away
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.1 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.2 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#5 of 16 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.7 km away
Caribbean Inn
Caribbean Inn
#4 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.8 km away
Buccaneer Beach Club
Buccaneer Beach Club
#1 of 19 in St. John's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connie's Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connie's Comfort Suites

Property: Connie's Comfort Suites
Address: Penny Lane | Upper Fort Road, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in St. John's
Price range (per night): RM353 - RM509
Hotel Class:3 star — Connie's Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connie's Comfort Suites is a beautiful Holiday Apartment offering modern, clean, and comfortable one-bedroom suites with air conditioning, cable TV and free Internet access. In addition, guests have access to a laundry, Internet cafe and an adjoining grocery store. We are within walking distance to St. John’s, the City Centre, various bus routes and two shopping areas; Woods Centre and Village Walk Commercial Centre. Located only 15 mins from the Airport as well as some of Antigua's finest beaches, Connie’s Comfort Suites is a great choice for any traveler. Being a family-run business, Connie’s has developed a reputation for being a home away from home, offering guests a personalized experience and the opportunity to enjoy true Antiguan culture and hospitality. The friendly staff is always willing to cater to the needs of our guests as highlighted in our Motto: "Your Comfort is Our #1 Priority". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Connie's Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. John's Comfort Suites
Connie's Comfort Suites Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing