We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Catamaran Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dickenson Bay Cottages(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn La Galleria(St. John's)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
US$1,175
Jumby Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
85
55
15
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
55
15
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalmouth harbourenglish harbourcaptain's quarterssmall private beachpigeon beachpresidential suitenelson's dockyardour ground floor roomcooking facilitiessuperior view roomantigua yacht clubexpensive yachtsnice balconiesa lovely small hotelself cateringbasic facilitieslarge fridge
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

A great place to stay. The rooms were very clean. We had rooms eight and nine right on the beach. Colin and all of the staff are wonderful. The food in the restaurant was excellent and we had uncle Jerry drive us around each day to where we want to go. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The Pros:
Beautiful View

The Cons:
Apathetic Staff
Rooms from 1970's
Water out front very cloudy- suspect bilge from marina a big issue- 100 m down the beach - water clear- hmmm
Wifi- very poor very intermittent
Restaurant- opens closer to 9am took 90mins for poached egg- waitress lovely but thats a long time for eggs lol

Overall not sure how this could get. 4 star rating... I have been reviewing on TA for over 10 years- this place ok- but holey moley not a 4 star

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nolanbolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We needed to provision our boat, and chose the Catamaran purely on proximity to a local grocer. Happily surprised to find a wonderful staff and a sound night's sleep. Woke up to coffee on the balcony and a nice harbour view.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shawnmoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We extended our 2 week stay in Antigua with a 3 night stay in the Catamaran. The views from the balconies were beautiful, so peaceful in this typically Antiguan hotel. The situation was perfect for visits to Falmouth Harbour, English Harbour and Nelson Dockyard.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinhurst263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Colin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Catamaran Hotel. We are so glad you appreciated your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Loved this hotel for its unique blend of Caribbean warmth, location and practical facilities. From waking to the sound of the waves on the beach and early morning swims to sunset on the bedroom terrace overlooking the beach accompanied by the sound of tree frogs this was a great place to relax. In addition to the onsite restaurant there were several good restaurants within walking distance or a short taxi ride for more options in nearby lively English Harbour. Excellent air conditioning, fridge and galley kitchen meant self catering was also an option with a well stocked supermarket across the road. Mosquitos were not an issue as the bedroom windows were protected again highlighting the important attention to practical aspects alongside a very thorough daily cleaning service. Beds were equally comfortable. Staff were warm and welcoming throughout. There is good wifi, however, I simply switched off and watched the pelicans as they flew in and off their perches at the end of the jetty.

Room Tip: We stayed 9 days in room 14 an excellent size with terrace facilities for outdoor dining including table chairs, hammock. There is a shared terrace with the neighbouring room but we rarely encountered same.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winifred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilAntigua, Director of Sales at The Catamaran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Winifred,
It sounds like you came to relax and switch off from the hustle and bustle and that at Catamaran you were able to do just that. We aim to make every one of our guests feel welcome and at home. You were able to appreciate our little corner of paradise and we are so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews