We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing place”

Hemingway's Caribbean Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: It is saying our restaurant is closed all the time and it is not. We are open 10:30 am to 10 pm Monday through Saturday
Reviewed 2 June 2021

My friends and I came here for some food and drinks and it was the best thing! Everyone was so kind and the food was delicious! Would give six stars if I could!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Heeeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Catherine greeted our accent up the steep stairs rising from the sidewalk entry. “Welcome Up” she calls down the entryway. We are seated on the expansive deck wrapping around the building. The service, food, ambiance, and subsequent experience was special. The only thing we knew about this place was it’s presence in a Google Search for Conch Fritters! We both connected with the vibe this place exudes into the universe. Walk by...close your eyes and see if you feel it too

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank hogcatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent Food! Great atmosphere! Friendly staff! Really enjoyed delicious dinner and would recommend it to all!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank majesticf2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We decided to plan a day off the Royalton Resort in Antigua. My boyfriend and I were just disappointed with the food options and wanted to try a local restaurant and do some souvenir shopping. The taxi driver recommended Hemingway's Caribbean Cafe & Restaurant. And boy were we so thankful!!! the food was absolutely delicious. And we loved our drinks! It was such a great experience and I truly recommend this restaurant, not only for the great food but also their top tier hospitality.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yanivar2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

This restaurant was exactly what we hoped for on our last night in Antigua. The decor was so charming and inviting with local art on the walls and an old sea port vibe that we loved. The cocktails were delicious and the rock lobster was so fresh and absolutely delicious. The most special part though was the service. I don’t recall their names but I believe it was Catherine and Netty were so kinds and welcoming. We really wanted to make a point to write this review to support them in the crazy times of covid when business is scarce. Highly highly recommend this spot if you’re in St. John’s town or at a resort and wanna venture in. You won’t regret it. Great for cruise ship passengers looking to grab a bite and a drink at a local spot that has been there forever and will hopefully be there far into the future. Grateful for our experience at Hemingway’s and will most def be back!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hemingway's Caribbean Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Been to Hemingway's Caribbean Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.