We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent birthday dinner ”

South Point Restaurant & Lounge
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend took me to this restaurant for dinner for my birthday on our 10 day vacation to Antigua. Of all the restaurant we visited on our trip this was by far the best restaurant ive been to perhaps in my life. We were treated like royalty from the time we stepped foot in here. Not only was service exceptional but the views from the restaurant were to die for. The staff surprised me with a lovely desert for the occasion. In my opinion this restaurant is an excellent option and the menu had various options. If 10 stars was and option i would happily rate south point as such. Prime definition of excellent service, food, and ambience.

Thank Weyni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We did not stay in the hotel, but popped in for lunch on the last day of our holiday in Antigua. Our meals were all superb, freshly prepared and stunningly presented. We waited a while for them, but barely noticed as the view and the sangria were gorgeous.

Thank Lizzieh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point A, Admin at South Point Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Lizzieh62,

Thank you for sharing a review! We're happy to hear you had an exceptional time overall at our waterfront restaurant. We would love to have you spend a couple of nights at our lovely boutique hotel as well. See you next time!

Sunny Regards,
Management and Staff
South Point Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

It is a must if you go to English Harbour! 100% recomended. Excellent food, service, cocktails, views...

Thank 702dupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point A, Admin at South Point Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear 702dupi,

Thank you for sharing a review! We're so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed your experience! The entire team looks forward to having you back for another great time! See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
South Point Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Southpoint restaurant is hands down of the best places to eat in Antigua. The sushi is simply out of this world. The service was excellent and the location is unmatched.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point A, Admin at South Point Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We're so happy to hear we've made it to your top favorite places to eat on the island! The location complements the relaxed atmosphere very well and our team is always willing to provide the best service. See you next time!

Warm Regards,
Management and Staff
South Point Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We love this stunning and stylish boutique hotel and restaurant and its beautiful marina setting. Low key but sophisticated, excellent food, great sushi and spacious. Super comfortable rooms with the bonus of a kitchen area and large balcony/terrace with marina views. Since opening a few years ago, we have stayed there, eaten there, visited for cocktails and attended a fantastic brunch celebration. Always absolutely first class!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peten101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Point A, Admin at South Point Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Peten101,

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience at the property. Our team strives to provide consistent, excellent service and we're so happy to hear you had an amazing time each and every visit! We much look forward to seeing you again!

Sunny Regards,
Management and Staff
South Point Antigua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Point Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to South Point Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing