We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wix Tours
from US$53.34
More Info
from US$67.00
More Info
from US$225.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
566
40
8
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
566
40
8
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport transportation aloe factory driver aruba island balashi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

With the pandemic still ongoing we decided to take an extra safety step and book a private transport round trip to the airport. We were pleased as our driver asked us to use hand sanitizer(provided) before entering the vehicle. It was sparkling clean with Lysol wipes also available.

Our drivers both directions were friendly, informative, had the cars nice and cool, wore a mask and allowed us to crack the windows open to encourage fresh air flow. They were right on time as agreed for both transfers.

Great service! Not much more cost than a taxi, but truly went above and beyond. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Traveler_200950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

I loved everything about this tour. Reuben was our guide and he truly made the day very pleasant. We went to many different local businesses and each one was very interesting. I loved learning a bit of Aruba’s culture and history. Reuben even shared some great driving tips on roundabouts that really helped me! This is a must do to learn the many things produced in Aruba. I also got a lot of souvenir gifts to bring back. I highly recommend!! Thank you Reuben!

Thank Quest712686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wixtoursaruba, Owner at Wix Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review
we are pleased to hear that Ruben made your tour an enjoyable one
Thank you hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

wix was on time and very friendly driver. they are a pleasure to work with. Easy to schedule and pay for in advance

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank EdL1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wixtoursaruba, Owner at Wix Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are pleased to hear that our service was to your satisfaction
Thank you stay safe and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Upon arrival our driver was not at the airport so we waited about 15 minutes which was mildly disappointing but not a huge deal. Only concern was that our phones didn't work in Aruba so thankfully another driver for another company knew how to contact them and confirmed they were in route to pick us up. Ruben ended up picking us up and dashed us to our resort. He was very friendly and funny! Upon departure Mark picked us up. He was downstairs and waiting for us early which was great! Mark was very professional, clean vehicle, incredibly friendly and told us interesting stories about eating cactus and iguanas (before prohibition). Thank you Mark and Ruben for the transportation and for your hospitality!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank atxbyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wixtoursaruba, Owner at Wix Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review
we are pleased to hear that our service was to your satisfaction and will inform both drivers
Stay well and safe see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

This tour was OK. We went to lots of Aruban small businesses but the only real "tour" was the aloe production facility. Mostly it's an opportunity to buy unique souvenirs that you might not find at the hotel or airport gift shop. Not that there's anything wrong with that....

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank J1717GMericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wixtoursaruba, Owner at Wix Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review
Most of the stops we is to show our guest where its made or cultivated (Made in Aruba tour),most of the work are done by the local artist where we stop, you are correct their product are sold at the souvenir shops in Aruba
Thank you for your time
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews