We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Quesadilla and fab burger!”

Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba
Ranked #24 of 245 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: RICARDO’S RESTAURANT It starts with the perfect location… What does it take to establish the kind of restaurant that both tourists and locals want to come back to again and again? Our winning formula consists of four key elements: Good Food Good Folks Good Fun Good Views. It begins with the perfect location. For Ricardo’s, that turned out to be the Aruba Beach Club Resort, located directly on Punta Brabo Beach between Manchebo Beach to the North and Divi Beach to the South. You simply can’t beat gorgeous sunset ocean views from our deck and on-beach dining areas! But putting together this kind of superior dining venue takes more than the perfect location. It also takes a person with the vision and passion needed to turn dreams into reality, and that is exactly what Ricardo brought to the table in 2014 — vision and passion. The results are right here for you to come see and taste for yourself! A PLACE TO WINE, A PLACE TO DINE Good Food, Good Folks, Good Fun, Good Views! At Ricardo’s Good Food means our carefully crafted menu features the best in Aruban Cuisine as well as a large selection of international dishes to ensure everyone will find something to satisfy their appetite. Monday features our All-You-Can-Eat BBQ Ribs special that has become a mainstay for many One Happy Island diners. The same holds true for our Wednesday All-You-Can-Eat Grouper night with super-fresh, locally caught grouper fillets prepared in a variety of styles. What does Good Folks mean at Ricardo’s? It means bartenders and servers who are quick to smile and go over and above the call of duty to make sure you’re enjoying your time at Ricardo’s. For Good Fun, we offer THREE different Happy Hours from 12-1 PM, 4-6 PM, and 9-10 PM during which you’ll enjoy drink specials and live entertainment from local musicians. But by far the most fun to be had is every Thursday night at 9 PM when we kick off our weekly Karaoke Dance Party. We pull out all the stops to show you how we party on the island! And what can we say about Good Views? Really, you just have to come and see for yourself!
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My sister and I split a chicken quesadilla and a burger, they were both great very good. They have an all you can eat grouper night on Wednesday or Thursday that really good too. On the other hand breakfast was pricey and not so great.

Thank Car0l0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience eating at Ricardo's! We're glad to hear you and your sister enjoyed the quesadilla and burger. The All-You-Can-Eat Grouper special is each Wednesday (Thursday is our fun Karaoke Dance Party at 9PM). We're surprised to read, however, that you didn't enjoy breakfast. Most people who discover our breakfast menu find it a very good value! Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by many people as a great place to have dinner on or near the beach to watch the sunset. I think that it did live up to those two recommendations, but the dinners were only average. My dinner was coconut scallops. It sounded delicious on the menu, but the scallops were definitely not. They were tough and chewy and very fishy tasting, not sweet and tender as they should be. My daughter had the lasagna, which she described as “OK“. I would not go out of my way to visit this restaurant again.

Thank Foxy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience eating at Ricardo's. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the setting with it's lovely sunset views of the beach and ocean, but were sorry to read you didn't find the coconut scallops to meet the quality you were expecting. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you'll give Ricardo's another chance the next time you're on One Happy Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Food over the top all fresh everyday, owner oversees all operations every day, wait staff and bartenders all seem and act like family.wether breakfast , lunch or dinner. I known you will have a very satisfying meal, top quality. The filet you can cut with a fork. Three happy hours a day using top line liquor. Martinis to die for, speciality drinks like nutty Irishman best on the island.
While there ,a wedding was celebrated on the beach in front of resteraunt, chairs tables and a beautiful arch right in the sand , beautiful celebration

1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Ricardo's. We are like one big happy family here, so we're glad you could easily pick up on that vibe. And thanks for mentioning that you really can't ask for a better place to have a wedding -- a gorgeous beach setting and a restaurant right there for the reception! Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We dined here for both dinner (twice) as well as breakfast. The setting is beautiful and feels isolated from other hotels and restaurants, though it is still close to the high rise district. Service was excellent and our meals were great and offered very good value. The breakfast was an especially good value and the eggs and bacon were fantastic. The waffles and pancakes were a bit dense, but my kids had no problem finishing them off. We felt the price for dinner was worth it for the views alone, and the great food was an added bonus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveldawg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experiences eating at Ricardo's three different times! We're glad you got to enjoy our breakfast menu, which a lot of people don't know about. We are blessed with a truly lovely location with all those gorgeous views of the beach and ocean, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your meals. Thanks again for sharing and we look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere! Ocean view!
My husband and I did not finish our dinner ! The only thing that was good was mashed potatoes. I ordered the coconut scallops, horrible like chewing rubber! My husband got their version of chicken cord blue. Dry and horrible. The sauce was nothing but mustard tasting yuck. Watching flies on the table next to me. The waiter said well it’s the time of the year. I told waiter we were not pleased with the food and his response was oh ! Never bothered getting manager. Maybe it was a off night but I will never go back.

Thank Ruth1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShermanMorrison, Public Relations Manager at Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience dining at Ricardo's. We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your food and that the response from staff was not very helpful. We can do better than that. We're glad you were at least able to enjoy the lovely atmosphere and views. Thanks again for sharing and it sounds like we'll need to talk through some of these issues at our next staff meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Ricardo's Restaurant Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing