We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here TWICE in one week!”
Review of Que Pasa?

Que Pasa?
Reserve with OpenTable
Que Pasa? is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Although the name Que Pasa is a familiar Mexican phrase, we are not a Mexican restaurant. Situated in a 100 year old, traditional Aruban building, in downtown Oranjestad. We offer an international menu. There is something for everybody. Besides our menu we are known for our daily changing specials. Our chefs make sure to create unique dinners every night and our attentive wait staff is there to make your evening special. We can accommodate everybody from families to large groups. The Que Pasa crew hopes to welcome you soon!
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We came at the recommendation of a local working at Diana's Pancakes (by the windmill - also delicious), and boy, were we glad we did! Que Pasa has a wonderfully fun ambiance, with bright colors and artistic details. Everything we ordered was DELICIOUS. There was nothing we ordered that I didn't want to eat again and again and again. Quality ingredients, uniquely wonderful flavors. It just felt special. After eating here early in our stay, we decided to return for our first anniversary dinner on our last evening in Aruba. Once again, our food was outstanding, and the service was worthy of high praise. They even sent us a beautiful chocolate cake dessert with an anniversary message written on the plate in script. It was a great memory, and I would recommend Que Pasa to any and every person who visits Aruba! Also, try something new each time because everything is so yummy and special-tasting! Incredible value for the quality of what you are ordering!!! Especially in terms of high-priced, touristy Aruban restaurants and resort menus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank m0vers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodyAruba, Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you sooo much for your kind comments and sharing your Que Pasa experiences!
We hope we may welcome you back again!!!

Sunny regards,
Que Pasa Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Extensive options, great specials and wow the flavor! The walls are decorated with local artwork, and I actually purchased a piece for my home. The red sangria was amazing. Me and 3 others at my table got one of the fish specials and it was SO good. I also tried the beef carpaccio and the risotto cookie and they were both amazing. Our server was super friendly and chatty which we enjoyed. Good walk from the downtown marina area, but not too far for us!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodyAruba, Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Andrea,

Thank you so much for your nice review and comments!
We really appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience of Que Pasa!

We hope we may welcome you back again!
Warm regards,
Que Pasa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We've been coming to this restaurant for many years, and continue to love it for it's wonderful and friendly service, as well as their creative cuisine. They always have several specials which are truly special in every aspect. Prices are very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike_Harriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodyAruba, Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you Mike & Harriet!

WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR LOYALTY TO QUE PASA!

Hopefully we will see you again & again haha:)

Warm Regards,
Que Pasa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I've been going for years and years and it never disappoints me! The atmosphere is fun and the service is exceptional! Not to mention the outstanding menu and delicious food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jseraphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We just stopped in for a drink but had the best service at the bar. The bartender was so kind and personable. We were already booked up for restaurants for the rest of the week, but I will definitely pay a visit here when we return to the island.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Browncm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodyAruba, Manager at Que Pasa?, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comment!
We hope we may welcome you soon in Que Pasa!

Warm regards,
Que Pasa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Pasa? also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Que Pasa?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing