We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Punta Salina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
72
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangohigh rise hotelsrented a caroutdoor kitchennatural poolshort walkhome away from homeenjoyed our stayeach morningother guestsapartmentbedroomarubaislandstovebeachunits
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

First time staying at Villa Punta Salina, but definitely won't be the last!! My husband and I had a great, relaxing vacation. This place is awesome! We met some great people and many wonderful memories with the other guests. Stefano was great and attentive to our needs. Close enough to the action of the high rise area, but secluded enough that you felt like you had your own little home away from home. Very affordable, and has everything necessary so you can relax and enjoy beautiful Aruba!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay (9 days) at Villa Punta Salina. We rented out one of the smaller end units. If you have more than two people rent out the Mango House.

This place is a nice break from all the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels. It has an outdoor kitchen with a refrigerator. We had breakfast out there every morning.In addition we had no issues with bugs while sitting out back.

It is a very nice and clean property. A short walk from the high rise hotels so you can chose to walk or rent a car. We chose to rent a car because we wanted to see the rest of the island (do not miss Mangel Alto Beach.....simply awesome!).

Stefano is a great host and very easy to talk to. He has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the island. He recommended ZeeRover restaurant and let me say that it was totally AWESOME and not overly expensive. He also printed us out map of how to get to the natural pool.

I would unhesitatingly definitely stay here again.....

Thomas

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TLoColumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

A wonderful little property that has 3 guest apartments. The rooms are reasonably priced.There is a small pool. Our room was clean and functional, not overly large. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. Stephano, the owner, lives on the property and is wonderful. He is full of advice and helpful information, yet unobtrusive. Absolutely would stay here on any future visit to Aruba.

Room Tip: If possible, there is one large, one bedroom apartment that we would get.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HEDZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Genuine micro resort within walking distance from Palm beach, which is the beach with high rise hotels, bars and restaurants et.c. Nice small private poolarea with sunchairs and friendly lizards as a bonus. Stefano the owner is very welcoming and helpful. This is the perfect choice if you do not want the big hotels, have a more private stay and the possibilities to cook your own food.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank soder101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I will definitely come back to Villa Punta Salina and advice others to stay here as well. A perfect get away from NYC.The Villa is located In an area where the locals live and 10 minute walk from the beautiful beaches and all the hot spots. I enjoyed to get away from the tourist areas and enjoyed the quiet peaceful Villa.

Stefano, the owner makes you feel at home with his over the top Italian style hospitality. He knows all the best places to eat and the best beaches to go to.
His Villa has the best set up for grill which is communal as well as kitchen stationed at every room outside your room.

If you enjoy hiking, nature and natural pool ask Stefano for the map or he will join you
His pool is great to take a dip in before dinner or even when you awaken. Very clean establishment. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Most rooms are set for 2 people or you can rent the large room that is like an apartment
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benedetto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews