We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay near Palm Beach!”
Review of Villa Punta Salina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Punta Salina
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stayed at the Mango guest house last month during my trip to Aruba. The apartment is in a nice quiet neighborhood, 5 min driving distance to the high rise hotel area. Definitely one of the best areas to stay on the island. Nice, clean apartment with a beautiful pool. Stefano was a great host and very helpful. Overall, it was a great experience and would love to come back again.

Room Tip: mango guest house is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nimish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017

the host stated the unit could sleep 3 adults comfortably. The area was about 400 sq ft!! It was as spartan and staid as you could imagine, and no way 3 adults, not even 2 adults could stay there comfortably. hardly anywhere to put your suitcases, and the bathroom shower leaked all over the floor, and into the bedroom. The area is suspect, especially of you are walking back from the main highway. You will need a car. The stove and fridge did not work properly either. VERY DISAPPOINTING. WE MOVED OUT AFTER 2 DAYS. (DOGS BARKED ALL DAY).

Room Tip: For 1 adult on a meager budget, it may work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlhylwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 May 2017

This gentleman and a liar who, in order to get a refund not due (as stated by Airbnb, not by me), threatened to publish negative reviews on TripAdvisor and other travel platforms (I can post his emails).
Read our 81 previous reviews and you can see which can be the truth about Villa Punta Salina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

First time staying at Villa Punta Salina, but definitely won't be the last!! My husband and I had a great, relaxing vacation. This place is awesome! We met some great people and many wonderful memories with the other guests. Stefano was great and attentive to our needs. Close enough to the action of the high rise area, but secluded enough that you felt like you had your own little home away from home. Very affordable, and has everything necessary so you can relax and enjoy beautiful Aruba!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay (9 days) at Villa Punta Salina. We rented out one of the smaller end units. If you have more than two people rent out the Mango House.

This place is a nice break from all the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels. It has an outdoor kitchen with a refrigerator. We had breakfast out there every morning.In addition we had no issues with bugs while sitting out back.

It is a very nice and clean property. A short walk from the high rise hotels so you can chose to walk or rent a car. We chose to rent a car because we wanted to see the rest of the island (do not miss Mangel Alto Beach.....simply awesome!).

Stefano is a great host and very easy to talk to. He has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the island. He recommended ZeeRover restaurant and let me say that it was totally AWESOME and not overly expensive. He also printed us out map of how to get to the natural pool.

I would unhesitatingly definitely stay here again.....

Thomas

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TLoColumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

A wonderful little property that has 3 guest apartments. The rooms are reasonably priced.There is a small pool. Our room was clean and functional, not overly large. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. Stephano, the owner, lives on the property and is wonderful. He is full of advice and helpful information, yet unobtrusive. Absolutely would stay here on any future visit to Aruba.

Room Tip: If possible, there is one large, one bedroom apartment that we would get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HEDZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.9 km away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
906 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,491 reviews
5.6 km away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Oranjestad
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,643 reviews
0.7 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,185 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Punta Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Punta Salina

Address: Salina Cerca 21-F | Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: RM 317 - RM 446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Cost Caribbean Lodge close of the Beach and major Entertainment area of Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Punta Salina Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing