We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Arubian experience”
Review of Villa Punta Salina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Punta Salina
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed 21 days in the Mango Suite.

Has a separate living area with an adjoining bedroom with separating door. Nice sized bathroom. Separately controlled air con in both rooms. TV that comes with multi-lingual channels. Free wifi with pretty good download speeds - but not fast enough to watch streamed video. Maid service once a week.

The pool is fabulous. There are lots of tiny lizards as well as iguanas that sun on the roof to take photos of.

Is 15 minute walk to beach and windsurfing rental.

Olivier & his wife are fabulous hosts. They met us at the airport, and drove us back at the end of our stay. On the way from the airport, Olivier stopped at a little grocery store so we could get some basic survival stuff for the kitchen.

They offered to rent us their personal car for $30 @ day. They also did a laundry load for us for $5.00.

TIPS: The best place on the island to get fresh produce is Ling & Sons (which is behind Super Store). Believe me, I checked every store..........
The best time of the day to take a shower is in the afternoon, after the water has been heated up in the pipes by the sun (Arubans don't have hot water heaters) - but is OK because its so hot.
You can go snorkeling off of Baby Beach for free
If you visit the Donkey Sanctuary buy LOTS of carrots before you go. There are a lot of hopeful donkeys that want a share.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkiBum22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

Our expierence was like a private bed and breakfast , without the breakfast., we expierenced the Island from the locals side., we did almost everything there was to see and do on a 19 mile long Island., in 8 days & 10 nights. definately recommend the rental of a 4x4. so that you can reach the places we were able to, such as the natural pool., the bus system is good for travel along the tourist hotel areas and downtown., wear good shoes., to get off the beaten path., terrain is rough., maps provide little help since there are no street names..., but how lost can you get ? it's an island !.. We found that the restuarants and prices of drinks, to be quite pricey., ( 50 $ a plate., 5-8 $ a drink., ) gas is around 8 $ a gallon., but they still pump it for you there !!! We did alot of exploring., out on our own , in rent a car., which I highly recommend., your rules your time your preference., we scuba dived, deep sea fished, cought some tuna, that we brought home, to celina cerca, and Oliver graciously took over and prepared and cooked for all . we took the jolly pirate out for snorkling and extra fun., ,we visited all the sites , the natural bridge & pool, the national park and the caves., baby beach., both light houses., beaches are all public., so we found many secluded beaches all to ourselfs., it was a true exploration. and we wouldn't of wanted it any other way., we are not all about the all inclusive., we are not all about the crowds., we are not about sharing our beach or pool time with 100's of other people., we are about having a safe comfortable place to stay., private., relaxing., pool of our own to use., kitchenette ., with nearby neighbors, with these same things in common., With a local at a holler away for any questions, directions. problems, recommendations. with answeres and immediate solutions. and not to mention the reasonable cost of the accomadations., I am truley spoiled by this expierience., there is no hotel in the world that could offer the same in personilized comfort and treatment., It's simple yet , perfect., it was what a vacation was ment to be., no cell phones, no computer, no hair dryer, no iron, no full length mirror., but yet all the necessities, coffee pot, mini fridge, hot plate, micro, sink., plates, glassess, silverware, pots pans , cable tv., kinda., watched alot of discovery channel. lol., news channels didn't include america in their weather or high lights., completely out of touch from home., but isn't that what we all desire from a vacation ? and the bathroom., was spa like., very beautiful finishings., I loved everything about our stay. no complaints at all., I only have raves., we met good people and made friends., much love to Oliver, Miley, Mama., and of course Lucky..our vacation wouldn't of been the same if we stayed anywhere but with you., thank you. love you guys and wish you only the best., xo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaAnderson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at the Mango House at Punta Salina. A great little house next to a mango tree and pool. The house has a great kitchen with everything you need to cook a great meal. The grocery is located right down the road. It has a nice, cozy bedroom and a large bathroom with a shower. Oliver and Mily made our stay very welcoming and made us feel like family. We even got to meet Oliver's Mom, from Spain. Oliver, we want to thank you again for cooking the wonderful dinner last Friday night. The tuna that Bill and Pam caught was so good!! We met such nice friends while staying at Punta Salina and had such a great time exploring. Bill and Pam, we miss you!!!! Oliver you are so right.....Aruba is One Happy Island!!!! You will be hearing from us in about 6 months to book our next visit.
Joy and Bill Ellis Louisville, Kentucky

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StCroixgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The trip to Aruba was very special, the beauty of the beaches is unforgettable, the structure for the tourism is perfect ! But...lets talk about the Punta Sallinas...we will never forget the great pool with warm water in the afternoon...by the way, my thoughts now are exactly there...kkkk The installations in the hotel are charming and clean, just like described in the web site. Oliver and Milly are funny, friendly, pacient, organized and they always have a smile in the face! They helped us a lot in all the subjects we needed, we only have good memories of this hotel and for us, they become our friends!

Nádia and Rodrigo

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadia_santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Punta Salina is a piece of heaven on the "One happy Island".
Usually I would review only the place, but I'll start talking about Olivier & Mily. Amazing how you feel like part of the family in minutes...Kind, very attencious, they are the best...they really gonna make your stay in Aruba the best as it can be...people you really gonna miss when you come back home and probabily one of the reasons you would like to come back to the Aruba.

Punta Salina is amazing. The bungalows are cozy, very comfortable and clean. An amazing swimming pool with jacuzzi and a beautyfull yard... 10 minutes walk from the resorts and the beach, it's really quiet there, away from the crazyness of tourists...

Good price for a really good place to stay. Definetely I will come back to Aruba and once again will be staying at the lovely bungalows owned by the 2 most friendly people on the Island.

Thanks Olivier for your recomendations of where to go and what to see on the island and for the great stay in Aruba.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago_Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
874 reviews
1.1 km away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
899 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach House Aruba Apartments
Beach House Aruba Apartments
#2 of 5 in Palm - Eagle Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,230 reviews
0.7 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,936 reviews
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Punta Salina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Punta Salina

Address: Salina Cerca 21-F | Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: RM342 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Cost Caribbean Lodge close of the Beach and major Entertainment area of Palm Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Punta Salina Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing