We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$529
US$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$405
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Cunucu Residence(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$638
US$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$518
US$458
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Antillas(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$582
US$497
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$566
US$499
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Aruba Apartments(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
233
39
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
39
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm buildingbeach chairsgreat condomanagement companybath condohot tubrooftop terracegated complexparticular unithour securityfull size washer and dryergreat securityquick walk across the streetgarbage bagsgas grillgrocery storehigh rise area
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I had my wedding in Aruba of 2011 and wasn't keen on the idea of staying where all the bustle in Palm Beach. My sister quickly researched and found Oceania resorts and quickly helped us along with some of our guests book rooms here. It was the best choice that we made. Not only are the rooms clean, modern and spacious .... there are a number of pools as well. It will never be over-crowded and you dont have to fight for a spot. The beach is a few feet away and is probably the nicest beach on the strip.

We rented several units in the building and were not dissappointed with any of them. Some of our friends opted to stay at hotels and after seeing our place, wish they would've stayed with us instead. Aruba is a small island and so we rather stay at a nice place, rent a car and drive everywhere. It's pretty easy to learn where everything is and you'll get the hang of it in 2 days. We rented a wrangler to drive and it was amazing. The unit offers you a parking spot which is very convenient.

And if you do your research, you can find units that are less expensive that staying at a hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We rented a two bedroom two bath oceanfront condo one the 5th floor with a big rooftop terrace and hot tub. The setting was beautiful, the grounds were gorgeous, the condo was nicely furnished. BUT, there were a few problems. We had to wait 20 minutes to get into our condo beacuse the man from our real estate agency was checking someone else in. After a long day of traveling this was irritating, they knew our arrival time ahead. Plus, we pre ordered groceries that were not there and we were not told that Carnival was the next day and everything would be closed for two days. We had to rush out to the grocery store immediately before it closed. The A/C control was located in the master bedroom. We were told by the real estate agency that rented the unit that the AC should never be set lower than 72 or it would freeze up. Red flag. We kept it at 72. At night it would kick on and shake the wall in the bedroom so badly that it woke us up throughout the night. After two nights of this we turned it up to 76 and chose to sweat all night long instead of waking every time it kicked on. The hot tub was only 3/4 filled so we had to fill it the rest of the way and even when you turned it on it never got hot, just lukewarm at best. It was more like the pool temperature. Only half of the jets actually worked. This was a disappoinment since we thought it would be fun to hang out in at night. Not unless you want to freeze. Our last three nights there another family with a young child arrived next door. Every morning around 6:30 am we were awoken by their screaming toddler and what sounded like furniture being moved. It was like they were in the condo with us. SO LOUD. I expect better insulation in a place like this. The abandoned water park and construction crane next to us was not too attractive either. The beach is gorgeous, get their early (about 7am the latest) to get a palapa. People leave their chairs there early and come back 9-10am. Otherwise, you will probably be stuck out in the sun all day. Water is clear and beautiful. It wasn't that the condo was bad, just not worth the money that we spent. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovebonjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for this review and sharing your experience of staying at Oceania. We very much appreciate your constructive criticism, which will certainly help us in our continuous improvement of quality service to our guests. First, we hereby extend our sincere apologies for any unexpected inconveniences that you may have encountered. That said, and in response to your specific issues mentioned, we can inform as follows: 1. Renting a single family home or condo is essentially different than staying in a hotel. You also arrived on one of the busiest travel days of the year in Aruba, the weekend of the Grand Carnival. As guests are checked on a first-come-first-serve basis, anywhere in Aruba would have a waiting time of 15 to 30 minutes for check-in. If it were any other travel day, you would most likely be the only check-in arrival at that time with no waiting time whatsoever. 2. Based on your comment, we did check back and realized that you sent your grocery request to Nina, our office clerk, who since August 2011 (=6 months before your arrival!) was not working for us anymore; and you unfortunately did not copy your main booking contact Toine into your e-mail request, reason for which your grocery request was not timely seen or processed. The grocery service is a unique extra service only offered by us at this resort, and we're very sorry that you could not make good use of it. 3. We also have a 24/7 technical service for any malfunction of equipment, which of course can occur at any moment during a guests stay. We regret that you did not call or inform us of the discomfort regarding the a/c or hot tub, as these can be and would have been easily addressed. 4. Even though loudness of other guests is beyond our control, there are rules in place at the resort about loudness and a simple call to the security booth possibly could have eleminated your morning aggrevations with next door's loudness. 4. Anything outside the premises of the resort are certainly beyond our control. The Eagle Beach is however recognized and ranked even on Tripadvisor (Travelers' Choice 2012) as #2 in the top beaches of the world and is generally not crowded; it is just that your travel dates were during one the few extremely busy periods in Aruba.

We tried calling you a few times at your home to first discuss your comments before placing this response; regretfully your were not available. We hope with the above to have adressed your concerns to your satisfaction; and where possible, we will surely use your comments for the general improvement of services to and better communication with our guests! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Wonderful condos right across street from eagle beach. Terrific management company.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhiladelphiaSbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your concise and clear review! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My Husband and I have just spent a glorious 7 weeks at Oceania Condo P113, we could not have asked for better facilities or attention that we received from 'The Team,' Rachel, Alan and Toine, Toine in particular helped smooth our arrival, even took us to Lings Supermarket on that first evening. Condo was well fitted out, was very clean and the lovely Pilar came in weekly to clean, that was a lovely bonus, telephone and wifi was great, our only critism was the lounge furniture was far from comfortable. We were well placed for all the amenities that Aruba has to offer and will certainly return. Once again many thanks to Toine, Rachel, Alan and Pilar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

"The Team" thanks you for this wodnerful review! With regard to the lounge furniture, it's the first time in the three years during which we have managed this condo, that we receive such comment; we will nonetheless certainly pass this detail on to the condo owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and distinctively highly appreciate our customary hospitality service; "We treat all our guests as Special Guests!" We wish you have a same wonderful experience during your upcoming long vacation in China, and hope to see you once again in Aruba. Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect! We loved the privacy of the roof terrace and the hot tub. The condos are very quiet and relaxing. Alan and Rachel were great to work with and were able to help us with any questions we had and reserved a Jeep for us as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzy1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for this nice review! We're glad that we were of some help to you to make your honeymoon just "perfect"! Alan & Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews