We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We rented a ground level 3 bedroom, two bath (E-121) condo and loved it. The location was perfect and we enjoyed the view of the beach and the lovely sunsets everyday from our patio. We were right next to the swimming pool which was never crowded. The grounds were gorgeous and well kept. The condo had chairs and beach towels for us to carry to the beach and this was very convenient. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and Toine was there to check us in without delay. Thanks to Rachel for her help via various emails in making this an easy reservation. Thanks to Toine for all his assistance while we were in Aruba. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort.

The Parker Family

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nparker848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Parker Family!

Thank you very much for your review! The unit you rented is the only ground floor unit with such a spectacular ocean view and is indeed steps from the beach! We are glad you enjoyed your stay there and hope to welcome you back one day!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

I had my wedding in Aruba of 2011 and wasn't keen on the idea of staying where all the bustle in Palm Beach. My sister quickly researched and found Oceania resorts and quickly helped us along with some of our guests book rooms here. It was the best choice that we made. Not only are the rooms clean, modern and spacious .... there are a number of pools as well. It will never be over-crowded and you dont have to fight for a spot. The beach is a few feet away and is probably the nicest beach on the strip.

We rented several units in the building and were not dissappointed with any of them. Some of our friends opted to stay at hotels and after seeing our place, wish they would've stayed with us instead. Aruba is a small island and so we rather stay at a nice place, rent a car and drive everywhere. It's pretty easy to learn where everything is and you'll get the hang of it in 2 days. We rented a wrangler to drive and it was amazing. The unit offers you a parking spot which is very convenient.

And if you do your research, you can find units that are less expensive that staying at a hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We rented a two bedroom two bath oceanfront condo one the 5th floor with a big rooftop terrace and hot tub. The setting was beautiful, the grounds were gorgeous, the condo was nicely furnished. BUT, there were a few problems. We had to wait 20 minutes to get into our condo beacuse the man from our real estate agency was checking someone else in. After a long day of traveling this was irritating, they knew our arrival time ahead. Plus, we pre ordered groceries that were not there and we were not told that Carnival was the next day and everything would be closed for two days. We had to rush out to the grocery store immediately before it closed. The A/C control was located in the master bedroom. We were told by the real estate agency that rented the unit that the AC should never be set lower than 72 or it would freeze up. Red flag. We kept it at 72. At night it would kick on and shake the wall in the bedroom so badly that it woke us up throughout the night. After two nights of this we turned it up to 76 and chose to sweat all night long instead of waking every time it kicked on. The hot tub was only 3/4 filled so we had to fill it the rest of the way and even when you turned it on it never got hot, just lukewarm at best. It was more like the pool temperature. Only half of the jets actually worked. This was a disappoinment since we thought it would be fun to hang out in at night. Not unless you want to freeze. Our last three nights there another family with a young child arrived next door. Every morning around 6:30 am we were awoken by their screaming toddler and what sounded like furniture being moved. It was like they were in the condo with us. SO LOUD. I expect better insulation in a place like this. The abandoned water park and construction crane next to us was not too attractive either. The beach is gorgeous, get their early (about 7am the latest) to get a palapa. People leave their chairs there early and come back 9-10am. Otherwise, you will probably be stuck out in the sun all day. Water is clear and beautiful. It wasn't that the condo was bad, just not worth the money that we spent. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovebonjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for this review and sharing your experience of staying at Oceania. We very much appreciate your constructive criticism, which will certainly help us in our continuous improvement of quality service to our guests. First, we hereby extend our sincere apologies for any unexpected inconveniences that you may have encountered. That said, and in response to your specific issues mentioned, we can inform as follows: 1. Renting a single family home or condo is essentially different than staying in a hotel. You also arrived on one of the busiest travel days of the year in Aruba, the weekend of the Grand Carnival. As guests are checked on a first-come-first-serve basis, anywhere in Aruba would have a waiting time of 15 to 30 minutes for check-in. If it were any other travel day, you would most likely be the only check-in arrival at that time with no waiting time whatsoever. 2. Based on your comment, we did check back and realized that you sent your grocery request to Nina, our office clerk, who since August 2011 (=6 months before your arrival!) was not working for us anymore; and you unfortunately did not copy your main booking contact Toine into your e-mail request, reason for which your grocery request was not timely seen or processed. The grocery service is a unique extra service only offered by us at this resort, and we're very sorry that you could not make good use of it. 3. We also have a 24/7 technical service for any malfunction of equipment, which of course can occur at any moment during a guests stay. We regret that you did not call or inform us of the discomfort regarding the a/c or hot tub, as these can be and would have been easily addressed. 4. Even though loudness of other guests is beyond our control, there are rules in place at the resort about loudness and a simple call to the security booth possibly could have eleminated your morning aggrevations with next door's loudness. 4. Anything outside the premises of the resort are certainly beyond our control. The Eagle Beach is however recognized and ranked even on Tripadvisor (Travelers' Choice 2012) as #2 in the top beaches of the world and is generally not crowded; it is just that your travel dates were during one the few extremely busy periods in Aruba.

We tried calling you a few times at your home to first discuss your comments before placing this response; regretfully your were not available. We hope with the above to have adressed your concerns to your satisfaction; and where possible, we will surely use your comments for the general improvement of services to and better communication with our guests! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Wonderful condos right across street from eagle beach. Terrific management company.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhiladelphiaSbb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your concise and clear review! Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My Husband and I have just spent a glorious 7 weeks at Oceania Condo P113, we could not have asked for better facilities or attention that we received from 'The Team,' Rachel, Alan and Toine, Toine in particular helped smooth our arrival, even took us to Lings Supermarket on that first evening. Condo was well fitted out, was very clean and the lovely Pilar came in weekly to clean, that was a lovely bonus, telephone and wifi was great, our only critism was the lounge furniture was far from comfortable. We were well placed for all the amenities that Aruba has to offer and will certainly return. Once again many thanks to Toine, Rachel, Alan and Pilar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestigeplanner, Manager at Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

"The Team" thanks you for this wodnerful review! With regard to the lounge furniture, it's the first time in the three years during which we have managed this condo, that we receive such comment; we will nonetheless certainly pass this detail on to the condo owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and distinctively highly appreciate our customary hospitality service; "We treat all our guests as Special Guests!" We wish you have a same wonderful experience during your upcoming long vacation in China, and hope to see you once again in Aruba. Alan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
864 reviews
0.5 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,258 reviews
0.8 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,500 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,182 reviews
4.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort by Prestige

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 238 | For Condos Managed By Prestige Only, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: RM734 - RM5,449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This listing is only for the units that are managed and operated by Prestige Realty, Inc. The Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Condominium Resort is a new, and currently the only, BEACHFRONT residential condominium resort in Aruba. It is located along the Eagle Beach within the high-activity resort and hotel strip of the island. Each unit at this resort is individually owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Oceania Deluxe Beachfront Resort By Prestige Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing