We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$435
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$345
US$295
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$224
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$575
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$1,399
US$1,299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,975)
Filter reviews
2,976 results
Traveller rating
1,438
835
444
147
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
835
444
147
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal clubfirst clubseafood restaurantsandra stebathe palm buffetlobby barall inclusive resortguest servicesbreakfast and lunchdinner reservationsspecialty restaurantsmake reservationsvacation clubtop shelfnightly entertainmentocean viewour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,976 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our week stay at the Barcelo. We travelled with friends and experienced all corners of the resort. This was our second trip to Aruba first one being 25 years ago.

We enjoyed the Japanese, Italian, Mexican and the Buffett restaurants. Food was great and service was friendly and efficient. There were a few individuals who were truly shining stars.

It's easy to critique anything however the resort truly performed above my expectations. They could put some more effort into the evening entertainment. The talent was good but singing to prerecorded music fell short of the potential.

The beach was crowded and getting a thatch roof umbrella was stressful and next to impossible. Bar service was inconsistent; typical, in my opinion, of an all inclusive beach resort.

Palm beach is an excellent local on Aruba, We walked the boardwalk every morning to get our Starbucks and enjoyed a meal off resort on one of the evening's and browsed the local shops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowfi M, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our gastronomy because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.
We also appreciate your constructive comment about our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future.
Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received at the bar have been discussed with the head of F&B so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.

All in all, we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite a few inconveniences. Know for certain that the information you have provided will be used to enhance future guests' experiences. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review, we hope you will visit us again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from our honeymoon stay at the Barceló Aruba Royal Level and had a wonderful stay. This was our first all-inclusive resort and trip to Aruba and would happily return to the Barceló again. Staying on the Royal Level is well worth the additional expense, in part due the exclusivity of the restaurant and beach bar.

The food exceeded our expectations, especially the lunch and dinner options. We ate at every restaurant and did not have a bad meal experience. My only complaint about the food would be to improve breakfast at the Palms, as the breakfast food was not hot but the service was exceptional. Breakfast on the Royal Level was by far the best and the espresso was oh so good. If there is room for improvement at breakfast on the Royal Level it would be the service; we would often have to fill our own water glass which is a small thing but annoying. Lunches were great all around and the selection was vast. We ate our lunches at the Palms and Aruba Seafood, both of which were equally as good as the other. Dinner's were by far the best meals and the Royal Level dinner was the best. The staff on the Royal Level at dinner were phenomenal and so friendly. We enjoyed George who would make us a special shot of the night as we left, and the waitstaff of Karina, Joyce, Harold, and Eclerrita welcomed us like old friends. The next best dinner spot was the Japanese spot. We did the hibachi one night and the cook made it a night to remember. We also ate on the Japanese side without the hibachi and loved the food there as well. Dinner at the Aruban Seafood and the Mexican restaurant were very solid and the seafood was always so fresh. Our least favorite dinning experience was the Italian. It was good but not memorable. Although we are surrounded by water and delicious seafood at every meal, don't forget to try the beef as all the steaks were some of the best I have ever eaten, and I believe the meat was from Argentina and was oh so good.

All the bars were very solid with a nice selection to choose from. I loved the swim up bar pool side, and the staff there were very friendly. The Royal Level beach bar was great as well, and enjoyed not having to leave the beach for a drink. Speaking of which, Victor, who was one of the beach waitstaff people was amazing. He would always shake your hand and take time talk to you. Make friends with him when you go and he will take care of you. The lobby bar was also great and the staff very friendly and made delicious drinks. My only complaint about the lobby bar is the Casino being so close and the constant smell of smoke. If you're a non-smoker this made it so you didn't want to hang out in the area; which was a bummer cause it's the only nighttime bar. While there is no smoking the lobby the smell of smoke from the Casino was off putting.

All in all, this was a great trip and we would definitely return to the Barceló Aruba Royal Level. Thank you for a wonderful experience and for making our honeymoon a trip to remember.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryansvt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowfi M, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ryansvt2018,

First and foremost, congratulations with your wedding! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Barceló Aruba where our goal is to make our home feel like yours.
At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.
We also would like to thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our waiting team, they indeed have a great impact on the overall dining experience of our guests and we are thrilled to read that their attentive service contributed to your wellbeing during mealtimes.

We are delighted you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and once again thank you for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Aruba.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned home from our belated honeymoon at the Barcelo Aruba. We ended up staying on the Royal level and that really made our experience extra special - the extra attention, little amenities and private restaurant really took our trip to another level. Beautiful and clean beach, food was surprisingly good - even the coffee (espresso was delish). Dinners at the Royal level restaurant were amazing - the staff was attentive and the food cooked to perfection with wonderful flavors! Thanks to George, Eclerlita, Harold, Joyce and Karrina for our wonderful dinner experiences!

Room Tip: Royal Level
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonelove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowfi M, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear allisonelove999,

First of all, we congratulate you with your wedding and we thank you for choosing our Barceló Aruba hotel for your honeymoon. At Barceló we take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions.
At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.
Lastly yet importantly we would like to thank you for your highlights on the service you received in our Royal Level restaurant and we will not fail to share your praising comments with the entire team with our congratulations for their contribution to your well being whilst staying in the hotel.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my husband's dream to take our kids and grandkids to Aruba for his 70th birthday. We took them on March 21 and stayed until March 27. We go to Aruba every year but had never stayed at Barcelo. We chose it because it was all inclusive. All members of our party were very pleased with the accommodations and the property. The staff were wonderful - friendly and attentive! There was variety in the dining options and the fussy eaters and vegetarians in our group were always happy with their meals. The beach was beautiful and it was easy to get palapas each day. Our group included 6 children, ages 4-12. There was plenty to keep them occupied and the two little ones hung out at the kids club a couple of times. We will definitely return to Barcelo in Aruba. It's a beautiful property and a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kathycodianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowfi M, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathycodianne,

First and foremost, Happy Belated Birthday to your husband! Thank you for choosing to spend such an important event with us at the Barceló Aruba where our goal is to make our home feel like yours.
We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.
Furthermore, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time the little ones had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team. At Barceló we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities, it is therefore a great reward to hear that our little guests took some unforgettable memories of their stay among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Great location . Restaurants were good, especially the Italian and Mexican restaurants. The casino at the hotel was very small, so we would go next door to the Hyatt, they had a larger casino. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank choco2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowfi M, Quality Coordinator at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear choco2001,

Thank you for making our Barceló Aruba your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for this kind review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews