We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$684
View deal
Hotels.com
US$684
View deal
Barcelo.com
US$740
US$597
View deal
SAVE US$143
CheapTicketsUS$684
TravelocityUS$684
HurbUS$740
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,513)
Filter reviews
6,513 results
Traveller rating
3,534
1,544
858
331
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,534
1,544
858
331
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal club first club seafood restaurant level restaurant sandra steba the palm buffet lobby bar guest services all inclusive resort breakfast and lunch dinner reservations specialty restaurants nightly entertainment top shelf make reservations great vacation family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 6,513 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone there is fantastic and respectful, I only wish more travelers were as good as the employees there are. Our only disappointment was that around the pool it is still falling apart and has not been fixed in a few years. Other than that food is excellent and rooms are very clean!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W6392RUdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Croes, Owner at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear W6392RUdanielc,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aruba hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year.

We have taken notice of your comments regarding the condition of the pool and have forwarded it to the concerning department to have a closer look at it.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

loved our stay at the Barcelo Aruba. Located in Palm Beach . Walking distance to shops and restaurants . Casino is smaller than those at other resorts but very clean. Lobby was very clean and spacious. Upgraded to the Royal Level and well worth it. Premium liquor. Sandra is great. The resort is well maintained. Room was very clean , bed very comfortable. Staff were amazing and very accommodating, courteous and professional. Special recognition, Jacquelin and Nathalia, who before arriving they always replied us by mail with all our questions and request. We loved the all inclusive venue. Hibachi restaurant was fun with Murna and Boi. All staff was wonderful. Buffet had lots of choices. Stayed only 4 nights but wish we stayed longer. Booked our stay directly with Barcelo and pricing was better. We will return

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler189701025483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Croes, Owner at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveler189701025483,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Trip was amazing. Aruba is beautiful and Palm Beach is the place to go. The hotel was really nice too. Jessica was the best Friendly people and just an overall great wonderful trip! Definitaly would go again..feel safe too to walk across the street and get gelato and just people watch.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X4277YGjennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Croes, Owner at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear X4277YGjennyp,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is on a beautiful piece of property & the beach is absolutely stunning, but the resort is in need of some major renovations & updating. The landscaping needs to be groomed, everything is very overgrown, The food is good but again they are very short staffed in all the dining areas.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pietrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Croes, Owner at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pietrina M,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be very aware if you buy a time share here, Even if you have the contract and
it is clear, they will not allow you to book your reservation.
If you are a first club member and bought before it was a mandatory all inclusive
they block you from getting your week.
You will still pay a high maintenance fee but can not get your vacation.
Have reached out to management and they have not responded.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia Croes, Owner at Barcelo Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lorraine M,

Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding Barceló Aruba, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team.
The reservations and maintenance fee is handled by the Vacation Club and we would like to ask you to please contact the Vacation Club for further assistance. We are confident this matter will be swiftly resolved if you contact the correct contact person.
We look forward to be able to welcome you soon to sunny Aruba.

Kind regards,
Barceló Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews