We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good bar food”

Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hosting a gigantic palapa on the white sand beach, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, MooMba Beach is the place to be on Aruba. The open-air seaside restaurant offers an array of tempting choices for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Next to that, MooMba offers a laid back beach bar featuring a myriad of tropical libations, call drinks, beer and wine, with special occasion parties and live music.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Stopped in after our sunset cruise to get a quick bite to eat. Wings & steak Caesar salad were both good. Service was eh. Servers were friendly but only stopped by once after dropping our order, and it was only because she was cleaning the table next to us. Prices are par for the course for the island an no service charge was added.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. The issue you mentioned will be addressed for sure. Guest service, quality food and offering a wonderful experience is our primary goal.

But we are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your food. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Decided to hit here one night back in January, and unfortunately it started to rain. Moomba did accommodate our party well. Our food was decent and reasonable. Would return

1  Thank TraceyB1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Tracey,

It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at MooMba Beach. Unfortunately it has been raining a lot lately. We hope to see you back soon.
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Reasonable buffet. Not super huge choices. Service good. Gorgeous water views. Between Holiday Inn and Marriott. Omelet station decent and quick.

1  Thank paulam093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the beautiful view.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Menu was not spectacular, but the food was very good. Right on the beach making the meal special. Located just east of the Marriott Surf Club, allow walking to it along the beach.

It’s also connected to some small shops and a cigar store for a little shopping while there.

1  Thank chipaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive MooMba Beach experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal on the beach. Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Moomba Beach Bar and Restaurant not only has great drinks, great food, a great atmosphere, and is located on one of the best strips of beach on the island in my opinion. It's also one of the best places to go to at night. It seem to go from a comfortable breakfast beach spot, to a great place to have lunch, and then becomes a club at night. I've recently discovered that they also do late night take out.

1  Thank erik r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review with us. We really appreciate it!
So nice to hear that you are so positive about MooMba Beach and enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing