We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach vibes”

Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hosting a gigantic palapa on the white sand beach, overlooking the Caribbean Sea, MooMba Beach is the place to be on Aruba. The open-air seaside restaurant offers an array of tempting choices for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Next to that, MooMba offers a laid back beach bar featuring a myriad of tropical libations, call drinks, beer and wine, with special occasion parties and live music.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We came to Momba's several times during our week stay at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast buffet was a great deal for $12.99. They had a decent selection of foods, plus a cook to order egg and omelette station. They have a decent lunch selection as well as for dinner. It was nice to stick our toes in the sand and were able to watch the beautiful sunset from our table. We will definitely return on our next trip to Aruba!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anabo0luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this nice review with us. We really appreciate it!
So nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner at MooMba Beach.

We hope to see you back on your next trip to Aruba!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018

This review is only about the bar, and not the restaurant.
We walked in the bar at 3:00 pm, and it was about half full. We waited ten minutes for a server, and then I had to go find one at the cash register. The food and drinks came after a long wait. My wife had chips and queso. The queso was melted Velveta, and it had congealed because of the delay. It was cold so we asked to have it reheated. It came back and were disappointed when we tasted it. My wife has sent MAYBE two meals back in ten years, but we sent this back without eating it.
We asked for the check, and server did not take it off the bill. I gave her my credit card and waited another ten minutes. I had to go find her at the cash register again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NCactuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. We have discussed your post with each of our team members and confirmed that everyone realizes that guest service, quality food and offering a wonderful experience is our primary goal. Slow service is not our company standard and we have taken corrective actions to avoid this in the near future. Would you be able to pinpoint the exact date you visited us? That will help us in training and coaching.

We are constantly working towards improvement and your feedback will help us reaching higher.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments or questions.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Loved being able to eat on the beach. Decent dinner menu at a reasonable price. Good service. Had the Caesar salad which was very good with shrimp and chicken on top. Shrimp was cooked to perfection. Apple dessert was very good! Nice lounge area to relax and listen to deejay or dance a little too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank luvmypaintedpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review and it's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at MooMba Beach! We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We attended Moomba for the Superbowl Event they had. I made reservations online and Mitchel was very responsive and accommodating via email. We had great seats and our server, Tess, was also amazing. We were a little hesitant on how the service would be with the set up and all of those people but Tess never missed a beat! Due to other things we had planned, this was unfortunately the only night we went to Moomba. However, based on our experience for that event we will be back for sure. It definitely has a "ultimate beach bar" vibe. We are actually looking to book the same trip for next year so Moomba if you are doing the Event again we will be back!

1  Thank NikkiK818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Nikki,

That’s so nice to hear! We are happy to read that you had a great time with us during the Superbowl event! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at MooMba Beach on your next trip next year.
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We were staying at the Holiday Inn and didn't want to just eat there so we walked down the beach and found Moomba's. That had an awesome breakfast buffet for only $12.95. You sit out in open air and enjoy the scenery and beach views. The food was great also.

Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Moomba Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing