We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Aruba Mural Tours
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
67
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art tour guide tito artists tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was so nice meeting Tito! He came and picked us up from our hotel, he gave a private tour of the murals and art inspiration for the area of Saint Nicholas. He showed tons of passion and knowledge about each mural! After the tour was over, he took us to a local trini eatery, Kamini's. The food there is AMAZING!!! It is traditional Trinidadian cuisine. I am half trinidadian and it was soooo much better than Trinidadian food in Boston. Definitely recommend this tour to see the art culture being brought to life in a part of the island that has lost so much.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank claudej7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

My husband and I did the tour of Saint Nicholas murals with Tito Bolivar. This tour was amazing and eye opening. Yes, the murals are available to view for free. However, taking Tito’s tour truly brings these murals to life.
He provides colorful background to each and every mural along with expanding your view and understanding the artist’s vision . Every mural is related to the local life and being tourists and not knowing the issues we would have never been able to understand some of the messages from these powerful art installations without Tito's insights.

This tour was quite literally eye opening. The passion Tito has for the art and for St.Nicholas is simply contagious and his engaging manner made this tour memorable and fun. Not to mention the art objects are impressive and will delight any art lover or a photography buff. I highly recommend this tour with Tito and hope to do it again when we return to Aruba. Do your self a favor and book this tour now, you will NOT be disappointed!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank purl1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Aruba’s Art Scene in San Nicolas in the south has 54 murals within three-quarters of a mile of each other. Tito who runs Aruba Mural tours in 2016 arranged for artists to use large walls and entire buildings as their canvas. I think he turned San Nicolas from a ghost town to a real upcoming art district that is worth getting off the beach and seeing. He explains many of these murals with a passion. When here, bring a bathing suit and go to Baby Beach for the calmest water in Aruba

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank tabhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Fabulous private tour with Tito. He’s friendly, reliable and courteous. Art is his passion and he enjoys sharing his knowledge and love of street art with tourists.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank P478UFjanetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

We did this tour during Covid times, it was completely safe, outside, and socially distanced with only us and the amazing guide, Tito. This is a must do if you want to learn about the history of San Nicolas, Aruba, its people and how street art is being used to bring back a city and develop the talented artists of this island. Tito is full of passion and it comes through as he describes every piece of art, the artist behind it and the story of how that piece came to be created in this city. San Nicolas has amazing murals created by artists from around the world and you get an insider's look with Tito as your guide. I highly recommend!!

Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews