We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$612
US$569
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Hotel(Hamilton)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$405
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
US$651
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elbow Beach, Bermuda(Paget Parish)
US$618
US$541
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Southampton(Southampton Parish)
US$656
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$538/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reefs(Southampton Parish)
US$673
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,115
US$940
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
460
89
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
89
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswizzle partyfront porchafternoon teathe main housesandwicheselbow beachtuesday nighteach morninghonor barheated poolother guestsfree taxiferry terminalluxury roomhonesty barthe general managerrum swizzle
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Rosedon Hotel is lovely. We stayed for 7 nights in October. The staff were more than helpful, always smiling, always happy and always willing. We stayed in Room 61, which was one of the rooms around the pool and the room was charming. We saw lots of wildlife from our room each morning, from the lovely colourful birds, to a bright green lizard and the odd frog or two, it was so nice to sit and watch this over breakfast each day. The honour bar was a wonderful idea and the ice machine too made our stay even more comfortable. The in room I-Pod dock was a very nice touch and we listened to this each day, we were so impressed with it that I have come back home and am going to buy one myself. The breakfasts were superb and we didnt feel the need to eat again until the evening. The afternoon tea was super and we managed to get to around 3 of these during the week, when you can chat to the other guests and get to know everyone. The Swizzle party on Tuesday evening was also very nice and another chance to meet fellow guests. We took the free shuttle bus to the beach one day and this was very easily done and the beaches were stunning. We also hired a moped for 2 days to have a look around Bermuda. The Rosedon is just a short walk to Hamilton centre, where you can catch the ferry to to other parts of the Island. The Rosedon cat "Owen" is a sweetie and will probably come and say hello during your trip, he likes lots of attention and we will miss seeing him every morning and every evening. I would recommend a stay at The Rosedon without hesitation, if you prefer more personal service then pick here rather than one of the larger hotels.

Room Tip: Room 61 and 62 are excellent ground floor rooms close to the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My husband and I just spent our honeymoon at the Rosedon Hotel. It was absolutely perfect! We had never been to Bermuda before and stayed here at the suggestion of my parents. They had spent their honeymoon at the Rosedon 30 years ago and have raved about it ever since. The staff was friendly, helpful and wonderful. Our room was beautiful and everything was just perfect. We loved afternoon tea on the front porch and having rum swizzles at the swizzle party! We cannot wait to come back and celebrate our anniversaries here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. We stayed in the rooms surrounding the pool rather than in the main house.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucknellgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We had been absent from our visits to Bermuda since 2009 for various reasons, but this year we made it a point to go back. Although we've stayed in other places in the past, the Rosedon is, by far, our favorite. So much so, it's the only place we will stay. The rooms are well kept and nicely decorated. The breakfasts, each morning, are plentiful and satisfying and best enjoyed outside your room where you can relax and read the newspaper, meet and greet other guests or just take in the beauty of the gardens. After a full day of fun and exploring the Island, many guests gravitate back to the front porch of the Hotel for the 4:00pm tea served with finger sandwiches and cake. Perfect for a late afternoon snack. An event that shouldn't be missed is the Swizzle Party held on Tuesday evenings. It is a marvelous way to meet and chat more extensively with other guests. Hamilton is a short jaunt from the Hotel with it's many shops and restaurants. Although we always rent a scooter to get around, many tourists prefer the bus pass. You can also hire a taxi to take you 'round the Island for a private tour. Other places of interest: Dockyard, St Georges and the beaches with their pink sand and crystal clear turquoise water....Last ,but certainly not least, the staff at Rosedon. I just can't say enough good about them. Friendly, helpful, courteous, sincere and knowledgeable. They make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Yes, we'll be back to the Rosedon this time next year. It's like going home again.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlbuttons54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We spent a fabulous 8 days here, the room we had was spacious well appointed and very comfortable.
Breakfast served every morning on the terrace outside was great and the service was excellent.
Only 5 minutes walk into Hamilton centre and the ferries to the dockyard and St George.
Scooter hire is a must, you can see all of the island in a few days.
Will definately use again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for this positive review. We are delighted to learn you had a fabulous stay in Bermuda!

We are also happy to learn that you plan to return and look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours sincerely,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I've stayed at 4 properties in Bermuda and this is my favorite. Rooms are first quality. Service nearly perfect. Breakfast cooked to order and delivered to your room each morning. No sea view but large private area behind the main house is lush and luxurious and quiet. The way the structures and landscaping are laid out the rooms seem almost private.

Within walking distance of everywhere in Hamilton.

I've stayed at this property twice Sept 2010 and Aug 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogueWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that after staying in four accomodations your preference is to be with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and will continue to deliver the first class service you have come to love.

Yours sincerely,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews